We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent!”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Money well spent!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We just spent two nights at the Surfside, and we weren't disappointed. I've stayed at beach motels before and you usually have to shake the sand out of the sheets- this was not the case at the Surfside. The rooms were immaculate- we had three rooms. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool was clean and well maintained. They have a lot of rules that are strictly enforced but it all adds up to a great experience! It is in walking distance- 1 block- to three restaurants. i highly recommend the pre-fixe $30 dinner at The Lobster Shanty- and only three blocks to the beach. It is far enough from the crowds and the boardwalk noise to be peaceful but close enough to see the fireworks on a Thursday night. The beach passes are included which is a plus! I will be going back again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shesplicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    50
    5
    7
    13
See reviews for
139
77
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at the Surfside Motel for a long weekend with my husband and two kids. My daughter is autistic, which can be very difficult when it comes to going away, and they were so understanding, compassionate, and accommodating with us. They have great rules in place to prevent a party from happening in the next room. The rooms were quiet, had free WIFI, were very clean, had a beautiful temperature regulated pool, and encouraged us to come early and leave late. It was within walking distance of a nice café, a few amazing restaurants, and the beach/boardwalk. I will be staying here every year going forward.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferBiongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great hotel! It was clean, and comfortable. Our kids loved the pool. The staff was great! They were very helpful and friendly. Walking distance to the beach! We would definitely come back ever summer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mommaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Love this Motel will go back again. Would recommend this to all. If u like clean Motels this is for you. Clean, pleasant staff and quiet. Grounds and pool are very well kept. We are in our late
50's and loved it. Our Children went with us and our grandaughter she loved the pool. Beach passes are included with room. We thought that was great! Property is non-smoking must smoke a curb, they supply disposal cans for cigarettes. if downstairs curb is several steps away, if upstairs the side stairs are at the curb. Not to bad and Im a smoker.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first trip to Pt Pleasant , so we didn't know what to expect. We totally lucked out at this motel. While so many others that we passed looked worn , the Surfside was the complete opposite. The rooms were immaculate , completely renovated. The owners, as well as the staff couldn't be more accommodating. They maintain a calm and cozy atmosphere. Also, the fact that we could get beach passes and or use the pool on arrival days and departure days was a real plus. Thanks to all. Will see you again!
Barbara & Joe M.

Room Tip: Review all rooms when booking. Certain rooms only on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was a nice family motel: clean, simple, and our 4 year old loved the pool! The ocean was unbearably cold, so the pool saved the day. Motel is walking distance from restaurants, diners, the beach and boardwalk. The motel owners were very helpful and kind.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Dolphena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My friend and I were looking for a beach weekend and we booked here. Upon arrival, my friend had a slight mishap with her ID and they were more than accommodating in helping us out. The staff/owners are very friendly and work hard to keep the place clean, neat and quiet. It is definitely a "no frills" kind of place but most hotels at the Jersey shore are unless you want to spend $350 per night. The room was very clean. It was not big or fancy by any means. But simple and clean which was all we needed. My only complaint is that the only place to get coffee in the morning is at the 7-11 which is about 5 blocks down the road. We did get in some exercise walking for coffee though. The beach/boardwalk is about 3 blocks (but they are long blocks) so it is about a 10 minute walk. There is beach bar right there and a place to get food. Another short walk down the boardwalk and you hit the beginning of the attractions. Yes, there are rules but so what? I think it is how they keep the place so pleasant. The rules are in place to keep unruly people out - and it must work! Also, you get beach passes for each day you are there and are free to check in early or stay after check out to use the facilities and beach all day. It is within walking distance of a bunch of great restaurants and bars also. The front desk staff was always helpful in providing information that we needed. We will be going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krissi100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
37 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
210 reviews
1.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Property: Surfside Motel
Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing