We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed one night”
Review of Surfside Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Surfside Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Alpha, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stayed one night”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We (my husband, my son and I stayed one night last weekend. Absolutely no complaints. It is definitely as advertised...clean, quiet and free wifi. There are a list of rules at checkin which I like, because then you know they mean business. Bruce is a real gem! He even called us early to let us know are room was ready. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherichez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    47
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
126
73
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

They advertise quiet, comfy and clean, and it really is. There is no smoking on the premises, which is great. They have a great pool. The owners and staff are wonderful. The motel is within walking distance to the restaurants and ocean. I've been staying here for years and I highly recommend this motel to my family and friends. My stay this time was with all my family, four generations ! All of us had a wonderful time and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Go to their web site to check out the rooms and prices. This motel is open a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcamp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Quiet, comfy and clean.... The rooms are fantastic, clean, tasteful and updated. Rules are explained and followed ... NO SMOKING anywhere on the premises and the cleanliness shows! We will recommend to family and friends and will be back to enjoy again soon!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopewell Junction, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We recently stayed for three nights for a family vacation. The room was so clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The pool is great. The owner walks around and talks to everyone which makes for a very nice atmosphere. Definitely recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stopped in to the Front Desk area, even though they had no vacancies, because the excellent customer service I received by telephone was so above and beyond when I initially called to see if they had vacanices--Richard gave me great feedback about the area, etc., so when we stopped in to see if any vacancies had become available, even though they hadn't, we were greeted warmly by other staff, given further helpful information about the best/cheapest places to park, exchanged change for dollars for the meters, and treated to an exemplary level of warmth and personability.

Next time I go back to Pt. Pleasant, this is the place I intend to stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davejayger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Great family place to visit, my family and I have been coming here for years, great pool, plenty of restaurants & the beach is a short walk, close enough to the boardwalk but not right on top of you, where you go broke, I recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for the first time for a 2 night weekend with my husband and 11 year old daughter. We loved this hotel!! Super clean, staff was friendly and the nicest property in Point Pleasant!! Will definitely be coming back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jportelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
1.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Motel

Property: Surfside Motel
Address: 101 Broadway, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Surfside Motel Point Pleasant Beach
Surfside Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing