We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point Pleasant Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I'm very shocked to read everyone's reviews. I am not picky at all but these rooms were horrible. Although it seemed clean, the mattress was so uncomfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on an air mattress. The decor was so old and ugly. The bathroom was very small and old, no bathtub which was very hard with kids, the handles were hanging off the wall, the shower spit out water and was pointed to the wall which made it even hard for my husband and I to shower. The door to the room didn't close all the way. What a mess. I would never stay there again or recommend it. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel but for $200 a night, I was expecting better than that. These owners seem to have no standards. The quality inn right down the block was much nicer and all brand new.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jcosta226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

I live in NJ and if I want to go down the shore to escape this is the place to stay. Away from the noise and boardwalk crowd but family owned and operated. Going here for years, almost hesitate to comment because it is such a nice place. Clean, pool, value and staff are amazing. Just enjoyed a three night stay. Perfect, walk across the street (literally) to the beach and if not, enjoy the beautiful, clean, well kept pool and light snacks and meals. Will be returning again.

Room Tip: A king regular is sufficient for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marydirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I just returned from a stay at the Point Pleasant Manor. I am very particular in where I stay and after much research I came upon this gem! I was very pleased with the helpful staff, the very clean, spacious and comfortable room, and the nice pool area. Breakfast at poolside was also a plus. The location was a block from a beautiful beach with a family type of crowd. Easy access by car to the Jenkinson's Boardwalk and also Seaside Boardwalk. My family will surely return to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAMyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This hotel is very accommodating. The staff and service is very helpful to make things easier for you. The rooms are very cosy and cool at night. The pool is very nice and goes from 3 ft. to 6 ft. which is perfect for a hotel pool, since its perfect to keep kids safe and still enough room to swim in. The pool's size is a good size, and if that isn't enough' go to the office, get some beach passes and walk down the side street to the beach which only takes 3-5mins!!! They offer FREE BREAKFEST in the morning which is actually quite delicious. They also serve AMAZING, TO DIE FOR LUNCH AND ICE CREAM in the afternoon which is just a little extra at cost!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is fine :D Whatever suits your budget and family size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

It's Day 2 at this motel and I think after years of staying at Point Pleasant Beach we finally found our place. The hotel staff is super helpful & friendly. The rooms are updated and clean. It's less than a block & a half from Maryland Beach which is less crowded than the others. The pool area has great cabanas for families. The continental breakfast was quite a spread- Danishes, homemade coffee cake, fresh coffee. They even have ice cream and a grill for lazy afternoons and stuff to rent or buy for the beach. We got the small suite and it was just enough room for 3 adults and 3 young kids. If the kids are older you'll need a little more room. Can't say enough about our experience!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbcrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The hotel itself is very nice but the staff really is exceptional! The two times I have stayed there it has been very clean. I love how the rooms are away from the traffic and very quiet. The complimentary breakfast in the morning is very generous and delicious!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Suzannelauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Family owned and very friendly. Most rooms have been updated with hardwood floors for cleanliness. Easy walk to what feels like a private beach. Complimentary breakfast was awesome with baked goods from a real bakery. Love love love the pool! Plan to go back every summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkeitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Broadway Court Motel
Broadway Court Motel
#13 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
754 reviews
1 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Pleasant Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Manor

Address: 310 Sea Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £47 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point Pleasant Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Point Pleasant Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing