We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stephanie and Armani”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point Pleasant Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2013

i want to thank the point pleasant manor motel for everything they have done we were victums of the sandy storm and without there help my son would have never had a christmas i want to thank LINDA AND MARRY so very much for everything they have done helping me make calls and finding a home for me and my family thank you sooo much you guys have been wonderful and treating us like family

Room Tip: all the rooms are GREAT very clean
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Point Pleasant Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

The mgr goes way above and beyond her job duties for her clients..!! An amazing place to vacation, Awesome rates, Great Location, Beach is across the street. Less than 5 miles from sea side hgts, Restraunt central.!

Room Tip: 2 apts upstairs are wonderful..!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I booked a short trip last July (2012) as a surprise for my husband at Point Pleasant Manor after an intense search online for a clean reasonable place at Point Pleasant Beach. It was very important that I find a place free of all pests - particularly bed bugs - my search was dependant on reviews from other travelers. Finally I was satisfied by the reviews for Point Pleasant Manor and booked a room online for a week. We arrived to find the place packed with happy people and friendly helpful staff.Our room was absolutely spotless- and I mean baseboards,under the bed, behind the furnishings, etc. The bathroom is old school but so so charming and of course- spotless with spanking fresh fluffy towels and extra bath paper. This was July and the weather was scorching so I was thrilled with our air conditioner which was quiet and ice cold. I was concerned that perhaps it would be noisy at night but it was not noisy at all and we enjoyed having a small refridgerator in our room.The bed was huge and very comfortable. The location was perfect for us and we were delighted with a 7 eleven and restaurant and package goods store a block away. Also, in the mornings out by the pool area the motel staff serves nice hot coffee,bagels and delicious bakery danish!Sweet! Well before you know it our week had flown by-but we were having such a great time we decided to stay on 2 extra days- We recommend Point Manor to others looking for a clean,safe and affordable place and we will return for summer 2013-

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I must say the people that run point pleasant manor are sent from above. I was displaced from Sandy and had no where to go,they except fema help,The general manager Linda ia an angel,she is making sure no one goes hungry, if they need clothing, bathroom needs she sees everyone gets what then need, even the owners are special people. You will never want to stay any where else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

With Sandy destroying our house we have experienced a time where we need help. When we came here the people at the front desk were warm and inviting! The rooms are nice and so are the staff and the people staying here. With all the tragedy going on around us it is great to see a place like this here for the people! I would highly recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I just returned home from a 3 night stay with my family of 6. Usually stay elsewhere but due to a last minute planned trip(booked day before we left) we stayed at the Point Pleasant Manor. I am very glad we did. The room was comfortable for 6 and was very clean. The whole staff from Tony and Joe(the owners) to the cleaning staff where extremely friendly and very helpful. Though not directly on the beach(which is where we usually stay), It was a very short walk. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EMT765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at the Point Pleasant Manor last week with my husband and 5 year old daughter. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The pool is a great size, very clean with Cabanas around it. There is a lot of room on the deck area. Not like some place where you are on top of each other. The location was a block from a beautiful beach with a family type crowd. Jenkinson Boardwalk is about a 5 minute ride. You can also drive over to the Seaside Boardwalk which is about a 15 minute drive. The staff was wonderful. When booking the trip I mentioned the previous month’s special deal and I was given the same special deal even though it expired. The free continental breakfast poolside was a plus. Fresh bagels, donunts, crumb cake, juice and coffee. My family and I will defiantly be going back

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravel4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
747 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
431 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Atlantic Motel
The Atlantic Motel
#12 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Pleasant Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Manor

Address: 310 Sea Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £65 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point Pleasant Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Point Pleasant Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing