We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Point Pleasant Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We had a great stay, location excellent, staff wonderful, pool great, also nice that they have a grill they sell for lunch time, very convient...room clean..I can not say enough for how great it was..Beach was around the corner..Boardwalk close..I will be back for sure..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anderann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    45
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
83
25
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Had a great time. Location was nice and close to the beach. The room was spacious. The pool was lovely and clean. With all that said the service is what I found the most impressive. I had some great conversation and they were always smiling. Quick to lend a hand when needed. I haven't vacationed in a few years and this was a good one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nyguyalbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My girlfriend and I had a very Pleasant experience at the Point Pleasant Manor. This hotel is located within a few steps from the beach. The rooms are newly refurnished and very comfortable. Todd, the manager on duty, was very pleasant and very helpful throughout our stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay at a cost-effective price, and enjoy the beach and Point Pleasant area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I was at the Manor during the off season for a few weeks and i found it to be very pleasant.The staff, maids and workers were very helpful, im an older gent and the staff seemed to go out of their way to make me comfortable. There was breakfast every morning and some mornings they would bring me bagels and cream cheese and coffee right to my room. Can't say enough about this place, clean, friendly, helpful. The owner used to tell me jokes all the time (clean ones) he is such a funny guy he made me feel so good always got me out of my slump The rates are very reasonable in the off season you should come here and relax.. I will return soon, hope they remember me.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here only for a night and a day just as a little mini vacation together. The "driver" was extremely creepy and suspicious as had a disgusting, dirty van and was beyond rude. The staff wasnt their friendliest and the room was very dirty. The sheets had holes in them, loose strands of black hair, (I don't have black hair and neither does my boyfriend), most of the lamps didn't work, or were absolutely filthy. We caught about 5 bugs in our room. The bed overall wasn't bad, despite the sheets. The room smelled funny and the air conditioner barely worked. It's manageable for a night, but definitely not coming here again. They need to keep their hotel more clean and be friendlier if they want more business. When we first came here, there were no guests in the lobby, and I've only seen two other occupants staying here, otherwise no one was staying here and I can see why.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Roxyfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, Owner at Point Pleasant Manor, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
I think this review is simply not for our hotel. The reason I think it is incorrect is that the reviewer mentions that our driver is creepy and suspicious. We do not have a driver connected with our hotel, in any way shape or form. We do not provide transportation. Due to this major factual error please disregard this review as it cannot be true as it is written.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I wish I could give the PP Manor a better rating, but I have to base it on our stay there. Very friendly staff on check-in - not much available parking. The outdoor pool looked very nice but it was too cold out for us to use it. If the water was heated then it wasn't enough for that weather.

The problem was a lack of control of some of the partying guests in nearby rooms. We thought this was more of a quiet family motel, but that wasn't the case during our stay. Multiple rooms with doors open and outside gathering of young adults looking to party Memorial Day weekend. They were drinking and playing loud music until about 10 PM until it was time to go out. After that, peace and quiet until my wife and two kids were woken up simultaneously by blaring music shortly after 2 AM - the partyers were back for the night. Apparently after 2 AM the front desk leaves and does not answer the main phone when called, nor does it forward anywhere for emergencies. We found out later that there apparently was an emergency contact number posted on the front desk door somewhere but it wasn't very obvious or we would have called it. Instead we called the local police that came and asked the party to quiet down - they didn't - so another call to them and another visit seemed to finally do the trick. We were told in the morning that at that point security arrived to watch over the situation but we didn't witness any of this.

The problem is that there is clearly a gap in security that should be addressed for this type of situation - especially when on a holiday. The motel told us that they were quite aware that this is more likely to happen during these holiday weekends, but yet didn't seem well prepared for it. We were offered to call back for a future stay at a discounted rate, but we will likely not stay here again given our experience. The more appropriate concession would have been 1/2 off the room rate. It's simply not acceptable to pay $200 for a room when you are kept up at night calling the police in order to salvage some sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank dccd14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G, Owner at Point Pleasant Manor, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
I apologize that you had a problem with the noise. Sometimes this can be a minor issue during the busy holiday weekends. Our office is open till 2am to report any issues. We have an emergency number posted as well after hours.

We also have an independent security guard on the premises after 2am who is available to handle these issue when they arise. In fact, he was there at the same time as the police came that evening. Both our security and the police determined that while there was noise it was not outrageous, but again I do apologize that the reviewer was disturbed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matawan, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It doesn't look like much pulling into the parking lot, but walking into the lobby totally changed your mind, a typical beach motel with a nice pool, but extra clean...The beds were ok, bathroom a bit small, but was manageable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doredeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
206 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Driftwood Motel
Driftwood Motel
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Pleasant Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Pleasant Manor

Property: Point Pleasant Manor
Address: 310 Sea Ave., Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point Pleasant Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Point Pleasant Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Beach
Point Pleasant Manor Hotel Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing