We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Crystal Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Point Pleasant Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crystal Point Inn
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I was at the Crystal Point Inn Sat nite, Nov 6, 2010. I was attending my 30th high school class reunion with the event taking place at the Crystal Point Yacht Club. Definitely a plus to walk across the parking lot and be right there! The hotel room was clean, the king size bed comfortable, and all in all a nice place to stay. The room did not have a refrig or microwave which would have been nice had we stayed longer. The breakfast the next morning was delicious. A nice assortment of bagels, muffins and donuts were available.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckercat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    14
    9
    10
    4
See reviews for
22
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We came here to stay because we were going to a wedding that night and needed somewhere to sleep for the night. The place is two floors across from the yacht/boat club. The yacht boat club looked very nice from the pictures but there wasn't much about the motel. We walked in and the whole room smelled of moist dampness. The inside furnishings were from the early 80's and you could hear every movement from the people upstairs and next door.

The bathroom light was awful and I took a shower with my flip flops on.

What struck me as so strange was that the yacht club was very nice inside, all new and the food was great. I'm not sure why they wouldn't re-do the crappy motel attached for their guests?

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Real_Travel_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Point Pleasant Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nanuet,ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Our family had a last minute opportunity to get away to Pt Pleasant. The beach front hotels were booked or priced out of this world, and the price here was great. I knew the area and had passed this motel many time. It is at least 15 minutes from the beach, but located on a river next to a yatch club, very nice setting. The service (check in/out )very pleasant. Room was ok, bed comfotrtable, clean. The two rooms we rented were decorated nicely, new wall paper and several prints on the walls. The ac was a wall unit, kept the room very cool. Bathrooms showed their age but were nicely appointed and very clean with plenty of towels, and ammenities and plenty of hot water. Pool was large and deep, only complaint was that it required a lifegurard and he did not start until 11:00 am, check out time. We were there on a week night and it was very quiet, no road noise at all. Continental breakfast was good/standard fare, plenty ot eat.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterbug43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

My husband and me stayed there one Saturday night May 2010 after attending a wedding reception at the adjacent yacht club. This was not yet summer high season, and while we understand revelry, the partying was right outside our door and went on until 2 a.m. unencumbered. I was pretty sure someone would call management but alas no. The next morning, the staff was unapologetic.
I am in the travel industry. Many people are unaware that the star ratings of a hotel/motel are to indicated the level of amenities ONLY. IN my opinion, being a motel does not excuse poor housekeeping. The establishment is visibly a little ragged; one of the table lamps could not be turned off without pulling out the extension cord, clearly there had been no thorough vacuuming as one of our beds had a sanitary napkin wrapper under it, nor had the bathtub been cleaned properly. I'm not saying this was the worst place I've ever stayed in but I would avoid it in the future.
On the plus side, the morning complimentary breakfast offering was plentiful and the coffee remarkably good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2010

My sister booked this hotel near her house for use because she was having other guests and we could not sleep in her home. The office is closes at 9 pm, so she picked up the 2 keys (2 rooms with 2 full beds each). We needed to take two rooms for 3 people since IMO, 4 people can fit on 2 queens, but not 2 fulls. We arrived after 9 pm and the office was closed.

In each of the rooms (107 and 108) one of the mattresses was OK and the other was terrible. When you laid down on them, you middle section almost the boxspring while our head and feet were at upwards angles.

Since the office was not open we could not get different rooms.

In the morning, I complained to the manager, and his response was “nobody ever complained before.” No apology, no interest in going to look at the mattress. He just turned away form me and walked into he office.

My advice, stay clear of this place! Stick with the chains where you can complain to someone who actually cares.

We were planning to stay there two days, be cancelled the following night. We slept on couches at my sister’s home and slept better!

BTW, in the morning I was given the key to room 106 to see that was better. That room also had one OK mattress and one poor mattress. I guess they replaced one mattress in each room several years ago and mattresses that were not replaced are so old now, they all sink in the center.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank max3796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore md
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

OK- so it was very convenient to where we needed to be for one night. It was also very cheap- should have been our first clue.
The smoke free room gagged us with with smell of stale smoke. THere where cigarette holes in the carpet. The pillows where stained and DISGUSTNG!
At 945 pm I realized they had not given me the code to get into the internet. Called the front desk - no answer. Went to the office - note on door with emergency number. Hmmm... not really an emergency - but it was early and I needed to get on to the internet. Called and got a suryly guy who said he would be right there. Waited for him outside and apologized profusely. He proceded to nastily complain about bothering him for something that wasn't an emergency and I should have asked for it when I arrived.
On a lighter note - the continental breakfast was surprisingly good and the office staff - other that the maintenance creep- where very nice.
Spend the money and stay somewhere else.l

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islanddiva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I and my wife had a family affair for the weekend and this was located in a perfect spot for traveling to the events. Generally, we are seasoned travelers and can be picky about a hotel. The rooms are simple and basically it is an older motel on the beach of NJ. The bed was firm but quite squeaky. It was next to a marina and banquet hall so there was noise in the large parking lot in the late evening. The walls are thin and noises were carried quite easily. There is a second floor, but no elevator. We did find it clean and was maintained well each day by the staff. The utilities (water, shower, A/C) worked well. There was a free continental breakfast with cereals, juices, good coffee, muffins, and bagels, etc. These were fresh when we had them. The staff was quite helpful at any time of the day or night. It was relatively fair priced for the area. Overall, we would stay again when we need a room for a night or two in the area, but not for a vacation or any extended time.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
2.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
150 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
195 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
44 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#2 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
252 reviews
2.7 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Point Inn

Property: Crystal Point Inn
Address: 3900 River Rd, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-2000
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Pleasant Beach
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Crystal Point Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing