We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming friendly service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pelican Point Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Best place I've stayed on the Jersey Shore! I was welcomed with a smile and friendly service. AJ was more than accommodating and was very professional. I recommend this motel to anyone staying in Point Pleasant! Plus the board walk is 5 mins walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a nice time staying at Pelican . The first floor rooms are great. But some of the second floor rooms smells cigarettes. I hope they would not allowed their guest to smoke outside of their rooms. The fumes go inside the rooms and stayed there. The smell of cigarette lingers as you enter your room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicente A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The pelican motel is the perfect place for a beach getaway. It's right next to the beach, but also close enough to a local stop and shop for anything you may need. We stayed on the second floor of the motel and had a pleasant room big enough for two. However, the bathroom was a little run down. Also, our friends had a room downstairs that was much nicer than ours, so look online and choose your room carefully. Overall, a great beach break was helped through this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam9lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean, close to beach, good customer service. Customer service was great. AJ was very friendly, curteous, attentive, he works with u. And it doesn't hurt that AJ is very handsome too! I would recommend the pelican point motel to any of my friends or family. And if I ever come back for visit I may stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLa41580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

thanks to everyone at pelican point for making our stay a happy one. the room is nicely decorated and super clean and my family really enjoyed the pool. aj told us to leave our luggage at the motel after we checked out so we could spend the rest of our day without lugging it around because we traveled by train and didnt rent a car. cannot beat the location. everything we wanted to do and see was in walking distance. cant wait to go back and visit point pleasant where everyone was super nice to us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ava-Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This motel is clean, comfortable, convenient and has nice pool. Staff is accommodating. We had a small problem with the room and and they gave us a different room without any problems. Two blocks from the boardwalk and a short walk to a few stores and boutiques. There is a supermarket and dollar general. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is bigger than the double room. But it is upstairs. The downstairs rooms are all new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Theresa and her staff made you feel like you've known them for years! The rooms were adorable and perfect for a Six Flags road trip and to enjoy the awesome Point Pleasant Beach and Boardwalk,a great place for families!!!We will be back next year!!!

Room Tip: Room 31 great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCITALINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
221 reviews
1 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 7 in Spring Lake
677 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Point Motel

Address: 210 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £61 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelican Point Motel is proud to introduce to you our newly renovated, meticulously decorated hotel guest rooms. All lower level rooms and bathrooms have been completely renovated right down to the studs. All rooms are equipped with new tile flooring, HVAC units for your own personal climate control, wooden slat blinds, upgraded designer furniture, microwaves, refrigerators, 32" flat screen televisions, and much more.... The Pelican Point Motel is just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk area, a short walk to downtown shopping and fine seafood restaurants, and just minutes to the Point Pleasant Beach Train Station. All upstairs rooms have also gone through renovations as well including new tile landings, upgraded carpeting, designer furniture and fixtures and much more! We also provide free parking, Free WIFI, inground swimming pool, beach chair rentals, and maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Pelican Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing