We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelican Point Motel
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

What a great place and location!! Close to the water and awesome staff!!! Nice rooms and service was really amazing. Would certainly stay here again and have told all my friends!!!!! Best hotel In point pleasant for sure!!! A must stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robeckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    50
    14
    6
    12
See reviews for
99
31
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Able to secure a last minute reservation for a long weekend trip with friends and family. Staff friendly, rooms nicely decorated and immaculate! Have stayed in Point Pleasant at beach hotel for many years and have never seen such a clean beach hotel room. Cleaning staff -Karen- gets kudos for straightening up after 3 boys (ages 17,17 and 11)- said she was a mom and understood.
Hotel is well situated between beach ( approximately 3 blocks) and business area/ train.
Reduced price beach passes nice touch. Parking plentiful. Pool clean and well kept. Note: lobby closes at 10 so get ice or extra linen early. They do have number for emergencies and were there within minutes when boys locked key in room. Wish list: keep pool open later in evening. Overall a great vacation at a reasonably priced, clean, cute shore motel close to attractions and beach.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bestbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Pelican Point this past weekend. The location is great, about a 5 minute walk to the boardwalk/beach area. The staff and owner are very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again the next time I plan on visiting Point Pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Issy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Best place I've stayed on the Jersey Shore! I was welcomed with a smile and friendly service. AJ was more than accommodating and was very professional. I recommend this motel to anyone staying in Point Pleasant! Plus the board walk is 5 mins walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We had a nice time staying at Pelican . The first floor rooms are great. But some of the second floor rooms smells cigarettes. I hope they would not allowed their guest to smoke outside of their rooms. The fumes go inside the rooms and stayed there. The smell of cigarette lingers as you enter your room.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicente A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The pelican motel is the perfect place for a beach getaway. It's right next to the beach, but also close enough to a local stop and shop for anything you may need. We stayed on the second floor of the motel and had a pleasant room big enough for two. However, the bathroom was a little run down. Also, our friends had a room downstairs that was much nicer than ours, so look online and choose your room carefully. Overall, a great beach break was helped through this motel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam9lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Clean, close to beach, good customer service. Customer service was great. AJ was very friendly, curteous, attentive, he works with u. And it doesn't hurt that AJ is very handsome too! I would recommend the pelican point motel to any of my friends or family. And if I ever come back for visit I may stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLa41580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
9.0 mi away
Empress Hotel
Empress Hotel
#2 of 6 in Asbury Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Point Motel

Property: Pelican Point Motel
Address: 210 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207 (Formerly Colonial Motel)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pelican Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pelican Point Motel is proud to introduce to you our newly renovated, meticulously decorated hotel guest rooms. All lower level rooms and bathrooms have been completely renovated right down to the studs. All rooms are equipped with new tile flooring, HVAC units for your own personal climate control, wooden slat blinds, upgraded designer furniture, microwaves, refrigerators, 32" flat screen televisions, and much more.... The Pelican Point Motel is just two blocks from the beach and boardwalk area, a short walk to downtown shopping and fine seafood restaurants, and just minutes to the Point Pleasant Beach Train Station. All upstairs rooms have also gone through renovations as well including new tile landings, upgraded carpeting, designer furniture and fixtures and much more! We also provide free parking, Free WIFI, inground swimming pool, beach chair rentals, and maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Pelican Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Hotel Point Pleasant Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing