We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
staten island, ny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in hotel section, Sunday through Tuesday. Check in was effortless and friendly. Oceanfront room was spacious and immaculate. Love their new pool (clean) on oceanfront, resort side. Small area for kiddies in pool. We used indoor pool as well. Entrance to beach from pool. We had breakfast in waffles restaurant on site. Prices were reasonable. Both egg dish and waffles were fine. No complaints about service or food. This is my third and best visit. They are still doing some finishing construction on resort side. ( landscaping on hotel side is very well done). Look forward to my next visit. You can't beat location and amenities.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StatenIsland333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you this season as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    184
    116
    58
    118
See reviews for
345
115
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
River Vale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It would be hard pressed to call this a resort, more like a typical jersey motel - charging top dollar for the use of the word "Resort". We were not warned that there was still a lot of construction going on after Sandy. If told, it would not have changed our trip - it would have been nice to be warned instead of being woken at 8am to the sounds of saws, as well as be told what things were still "closed". Would be cheaper to rent a house (and we were there only 4 nights). If you do go here "ask questions" so you are not as disappointed as we were.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I hope you return this season. We plan to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Point Pleasant Beach hotels

NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love Point Pleasant and decided to try this hotel for the first time. Everyone was very nice during our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had its own private beach which we enjoyed. The pools were great.

The reason why I gave it 4 stars was the waffle house restaurant service wasn't great. We asked the waiter for milk for the coffee, the milk never arrived. We asked for extra napkins, the napkins never arrived. Then to actually pay for the breakfast took forever. They kept walking past us and not picking up the credit card for payment. It was pretty annoying.

Our stay overall was great though. The hotel was a short walking distance to the boardwalk and amusements which was convenient.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CRVani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This year, we have a new vendor for the food and beverage. Please come back. You will most definitely be pleased. I look forward to seeing you again this season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love the hotel ! We have kids and it was perfect! People were very nice and made us feel as home. The pool is great and the private beach too! The restaurant is amazing! We are coming back!! Great place for families!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argentinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you ! We hope to see you again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at the Hotel across the street. Staff was very courteous and room was clean. Indoor pool and outdoor pool is very convenient. Short walk to beach and boardwalk. I would recommend the White Sands to anyone. Good deals offered through Groupon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you ! We hope to see you again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Worst customer service ever. I called for 2 1/2 weeks everyday to book a family reunion and never got a call back from Theresa (I was told she was the only one that did group sales). I guess they didn't want our business of approx 30 rooms 75-80 people!! Finally after 2 weeks I had a phone message from Amanda, who once again I could never get in touch with after several messages left on her voice mail and at the reservations desk. WOW, nice job in pushing people away. If thats what you are doing to a large party what are you doing to families that want to vacation at your resort!!

Room Tip: If you don't get a call back after the first try, BOOK somewhere else. They won't call you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank momasitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I am horrified that this occurred. However, the Food and Beverage department has been changed and so we have fixed the problem. I am positive that we would exceed your expectations this season. I hope to hear from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Our room #310 was redone, comfy beds, very clean. What we love about the place is that you can roll out of bed and right onto the beach or into the pools. The one pool was still closed but the other outdoor pool was open & looks great with the new pavers, nice new outside beach showers. Only a one block walk to the boardwalk. We're glad we took a chance again on the White Sands & will be back next summer. Can't beat the location to all the attractions.

Room Tip: Resort buildings are on the beach, the hotel rooms are across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingGeorge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your repeat business! I look forward to seeing you again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Property: White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing