We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Jersey Shore Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We took a spur of the moment trip to the beach. We stayed in the "400 buidling" which was undergoing construstion. No big deal, they told us about it when I called and again when we checked in. The room was nice and spacious. Clean. The best part of the hotel was its location to the beach. We were staying in an end room, so we walked out the door, through the pool, and we were on the beach. The pool area was nice and clean, nothing special. The indoor pool area was nice as well. Pool, hot tub, steam room (awesome for the pours!!) and sauna. Only issue was that the chlorine was STRONG!!. There wasn't much circulation in their.

We didn't eat on property. But the menu looked comparable to local restaurants.

Didn't encounter any staff that wow'd us. Overall it was a fine hotel one night. Would probably go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I am glad we met your expectations. We plan to exceed your expectations for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed for two nights in hotel section, Sunday through Tuesday. Check in was effortless and friendly. Oceanfront room was spacious and immaculate. Love their new pool (clean) on oceanfront, resort side. Small area for kiddies in pool. We used indoor pool as well. Entrance to beach from pool. We had breakfast in waffles restaurant on site. Prices were reasonable. Both egg dish and waffles were fine. No complaints about service or food. This is my third and best visit. They are still doing some finishing construction on resort side. ( landscaping on hotel side is very well done). Look forward to my next visit. You can't beat location and amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StatenIsland333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you this season as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It would be hard pressed to call this a resort, more like a typical jersey motel - charging top dollar for the use of the word "Resort". We were not warned that there was still a lot of construction going on after Sandy. If told, it would not have changed our trip - it would have been nice to be warned instead of being woken at 8am to the sounds of saws, as well as be told what things were still "closed". Would be cheaper to rent a house (and we were there only 4 nights). If you do go here "ask questions" so you are not as disappointed as we were.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I hope you return this season. We plan to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I love Point Pleasant and decided to try this hotel for the first time. Everyone was very nice during our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel had its own private beach which we enjoyed. The pools were great.

The reason why I gave it 4 stars was the waffle house restaurant service wasn't great. We asked the waiter for milk for the coffee, the milk never arrived. We asked for extra napkins, the napkins never arrived. Then to actually pay for the breakfast took forever. They kept walking past us and not picking up the credit card for payment. It was pretty annoying.

Our stay overall was great though. The hotel was a short walking distance to the boardwalk and amusements which was convenient.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank CRVani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This year, we have a new vendor for the food and beverage. Please come back. You will most definitely be pleased. I look forward to seeing you again this season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We love the hotel ! We have kids and it was perfect! People were very nice and made us feel as home. The pool is great and the private beach too! The restaurant is amazing! We are coming back!! Great place for families!!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argentinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you ! We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed at the Hotel across the street. Staff was very courteous and room was clean. Indoor pool and outdoor pool is very convenient. Short walk to beach and boardwalk. I would recommend the White Sands to anyone. Good deals offered through Groupon

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you ! We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Worst customer service ever. I called for 2 1/2 weeks everyday to book a family reunion and never got a call back from Theresa (I was told she was the only one that did group sales). I guess they didn't want our business of approx 30 rooms 75-80 people!! Finally after 2 weeks I had a phone message from Amanda, who once again I could never get in touch with after several messages left on her voice mail and at the reservations desk. WOW, nice job in pushing people away. If thats what you are doing to a large party what are you doing to families that want to vacation at your resort!!

Room Tip: If you don't get a call back after the first try, BOOK somewhere else. They won't call you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank momasitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I am horrified that this occurred. However, the Food and Beverage department has been changed and so we have fixed the problem. I am positive that we would exceed your expectations this season. I hope to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
157 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Motel
Driftwood Motel
#3 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range: £90 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing