We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
phila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good experience”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at the white sands with my family in July 2013. the only obstacle I had was when we booked the room with the breakfast package we were told one price and then later the hotel rep. called and stated that we were given the wrong price. we were not charged for one of the kids. so I was a little pissed about that. but the price was still a good deal. so once we checked in the whole experience was great. I loved the private beach that they have. and our room was right by the pool so that was convenient. and considering they had to repair everything from storm sandy it was great. i would definitely stay here again. and the food was great also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    190
    119
    62
    128
See reviews for
363
118
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First person to greet us was a very unhappy (I hate my job) valet gentleman. Next, our room had a king bed and pullout sofa, never wanted sofabed. They were unable to oblige. We were tired,so we took the room. Room large,but old. TV also old and blurry. No flat screen here! Place had 2 weddings and 1 sweet sixteen going on. People knocked on our room during the night by mistake,none the less woke us up. The dinner restaurant was closed (this was 7pm on Saturday night). This place is absolutely horrible. Nothing good to say at all. Would never recommend or go again (not even in the summer).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, General Manager at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hearing from our guest is always valuable feedback!
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Please contact me to discuss the issues. We always strive to please all our guests.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Christina Ranuro
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Point Pleasant Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The three of us stayed in a double king room on a warm September weekday and had a great time! It was not at all crowded at that time, but even at the height of the season, I would go back to White Sands. It was clean, comfortable, with great beds, enough room, a little balcony, three pools and a hot tub. The hotel has their own beach, so you save on the beach tag, the parking fees and it is more roomy. The beach is also a bit narrower than the public beach, so there is less of a walk back a forth to bathrooms etc. We had the hot tub and the pools to ourselves, which made the indoor pool a lovely place to relax and hang out. Looked like they were finishing up the construction on the ocean front building post-sandy. The main hotel building, where we stayed, is across the street so construction noise was not an issue. Couldn't even tell they had had damage there - the place looked great. Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TurkeyTravelingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, General Manager at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hearing from our guest is always valuable feedback!
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. Please contact me to discuss the issues. We always strive to please all our guests.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Christina Ranuro
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haledon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I took advantage of a Groupon deal and had a favorable experience. The place is directly across the street from the entrance to the beach ( they actually own 5 different buildings all within a 2 block area) It had all amenities needed, both an indoor and outdoor pool if you wanted to use it, their own Italian restaurant on the premises, a breakfast place which was closed on Tuesday, and a restaurant to purchase lunch and light snacks. The room was very clean. The bathroom was a good size with a sink vanity on the outside. The front desk was very helpful and answered the many questions we had including where to go for a good breakfast since their restaurant was closed that day. Go to Mariner's Cove in Brielle for a fantastic breakfast with over 200 types of omlets and breakfast specials offered! The Italian restaurant Finista(sp?) on the premises of the White Sands was excellent. We loved that they offered all items on the menu for either 2 or 4 people (and the portion size was still huge for my husband and me!) I will definately recommend this hotel to anyone. It was just perfect for our short little getaway! Perfect for a summer vacation for a family of any size!

Room Tip: Try to book a front room to have ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you! I hope to see you again this coming season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have stayed at the White Sands for 13 yrs. Then Sandy hit last year. My children WHERE crying and so upset that THEIR White sands was destroyed. My daughter now 16 and son now 9 were so happy to be able to stay again this year. (Our 15th summer). Unbelievable to see people complain about the construction and what a bother it was to them. We were so happy to be there and be apart of our White Sands being rebuilt! We too were there in Aug. 2013, yes there was truck noise but who could complain? God bless them for rebuilding and keeping the Shore alive!!!!!!!


We will always recommend this wonderful family hotel. Clean, fun and close to everything.

My sincere gratitude.......L. Dox

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenks31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We Love you too! Your children are so sweet to commiserate with us. But we have survived and we are restored. I look forward to seeing you this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the White Sands for a long weekend with my family. My husband and I stayed in room 405 with our 4 young children my parents stayed in room 401, and my sister and her partner stayed in the 100 building. The 400 building was great! Our room was on the first floor, and literally a few feet away from the newly re-done pool. The room had a front room with 2 queen beds and a back room with a king. Our room was very clean with the exception of the tile floors that were sandy all the time. The cleaning staff was wonderful and the room smelled like bleach and was wonderfully maintained. We had more than enough room for our 1,3,6,and 8 year old. The room had a small fridge, microwave, iron, and blow dryer. The bathroom was small but very clean. My parents room was also very clean and spacious, however, they were next door to some kind of utility room, and a boiler, or some machinery came on periodically throughout the night. I did not visit the 100 building. The pool was great for little kids with several tiered steps and a shallow end that was 1ft - 3ft. The hotel supplies you with beach towels and room towels. The staff at the White Sands was wonderful. They were beyond helpful. Everyone I spoke to was willing to go the extra mile to be accommodating, whether it be to get us more beach towels, or have ice brought to my parents' room. We stopped into the lobby to get restaurant recommendations and the man behind the desk not only suggested a couple family friendly places to dine, but also took out a map and drew the route I should take to get there. The White Sands is close enough to Jenkinson's that we could walk to the boardwalk or aquarium, but far enough away that there was more privacy than some of the other hotels. We went in what is considered the "off season" and I believe we got a very good value for the price. In the summer months when the price almost doubles I probably would not feel as satisfied. I would definitely go back this time next year. For the price and proximity to the ocean, we can probably not do any better.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with little kids, room 405 is great. The back room has a king size bed and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I am so happy you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again this season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Montgomery, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We took a spur of the moment trip to the beach. We stayed in the "400 buidling" which was undergoing construstion. No big deal, they told us about it when I called and again when we checked in. The room was nice and spacious. Clean. The best part of the hotel was its location to the beach. We were staying in an end room, so we walked out the door, through the pool, and we were on the beach. The pool area was nice and clean, nothing special. The indoor pool area was nice as well. Pool, hot tub, steam room (awesome for the pours!!) and sauna. Only issue was that the chlorine was STRONG!!. There wasn't much circulation in their.

We didn't eat on property. But the menu looked comparable to local restaurants.

Didn't encounter any staff that wow'd us. Overall it was a fine hotel one night. Would probably go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
I am glad we met your expectations. We plan to exceed your expectations for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
204 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
423 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Property: White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing