We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Girl's nite at the shore for a mini high school reunion was great. The location is within walking distance to clubs on the boardwalk. Room was clean and spacious for the 5 of us staying there. Only problem was that we had four cars and were only allowed to park one car on property. We had breakfast the next morning, and it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank janice1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We love Reunions! So glad you had a great time! As for the parking, I completely agree! I wish I had another parking lot. But with parking being such a premium anywhere, I am just glad to offer one free parking spot per guest room. One bonus is that presently there are non metered parking on some of the side streets around us. I look forward to seeing her again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    187
    117
    59
    122
See reviews for
350
117
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Luxurious, clean, and wonderful place to stay. Great location right on the beach! Very attentive staff, awesome amenities, indoor pool of you get a chilly day, full gym in case you indulge in the local cuisine a little too much. Spa and messages are great if you need to unwind without even leaving the building. The list goes on and on. I had the pleasure of meeting the GM who really has a hand in every detail of the hotel. Definitely a place to make regular visits to!

Room Tip: Definitely book in ahead of time, they book up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay! We do strive to reach our guests expectations. I hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Been coming here for years- my family loves it! The location is amazing...I love being right on the beach and we get to walk to the boardwalk..its a perfect spot! They really fixed everything up after Sandy looks great! The room was new and for the first time I stayed in a deluxe room that was huge! It's also nice they have 2 new pools and a baby pool..so there should always be plenty of room! Only thing I wish they had was beach chairs and umbrellas so we don't have to carry all our own stuff! Also we left on a Mon. and their restaurants were not opened so we could not get breakfast anywhere close..just wish i had known so i could of been prepared for my 4 year old but otherwise we love it here and will be back in a few weeks!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hh440skin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hi there Hh440skin! I am so elated that you enjoyed your stay again with us. Thank you for taking notice of all our hard work in restoring our place after Sandy. The restaurant will be open 7 days a week shortly. We look forward to seeing you again in a few weeks. Please stop by to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a wonderful time @ white sands. We were on a girls weekend & having stayed here in the past we were surprised it was even better than before.
Our safe had been locked by previous occupant and 1 phone call and within minutes someone came to our room & solved the problem.
The room & balcony were very clean & bed linens were not only clean but smelled wonderful.
I am sure we will be back again this summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tareviewer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We love Girlfriend Getaways!! Always so much fun to host! Tareviewer13, please do stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here with our 2 grandchildren ages 4 and 2 last weekend. It was perfect for a family trip. Our room was very clean with a small refrigerator-- perfect size for snacks & water. We all loved being right on the beach and the hotel pools were great for the kids. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the Boardwalk rides which we enjoyed during the day and evening. Great location. Have to also mention the staff is wonderful; particularly the outside manager! Very helpful and pleasant----she even sent some of the young staff down to the beach to help out with the kids; needless to say the kids loved building sand castles with them. We would definitely stay here again. Great time was had by all.

Room Tip: Stay on the beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Janie, It was such a pleasure having you and your family. Caryn and Katie mentioned to me how they enjoyed playing with your grandchildren! It made their day! We will look forward to seeing you and those cutie pie's again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for the day and got a room so we could enjoy your lovely property before leaving for Atlantic City in the evening. Although we did not sleep overnight, we used the beach and the pool located on site. The room was immaculate and the bed was definitely comfortable. The pool and deck were all kept in pristine condition. Towels were available for guests to use. The shower had excellent water pressure. Parking was right outside of our room. Front desk had superior customer service. This property is within close walking distance to the boardwalk and the rides which is one of the reasons we chose to get a room here. We definitely will return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoreenNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
LoreenNY, Thank you so much for your great review! Please do return and stay longer! Point Pleasant Beach and the White Sands Resort and Spa have much to offer! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We really enjoyed it here. The only thing was we were told the resturant was open when it wasn't and we weren't sure how to find it. Looked like there was a downstairs and upstairs and it was dark and doors were shut. So it was a bit confusing. They looked like they were still renovating some parts from hurricane Sandy. Otherwise our room was clean and comfy. The beach was nice but a lot of broken shells have to watch walking with bare feet. As you get closer to the ocean the sand is better. We took our 1yr daughter so this was her first vacation, she had a good time, so mission accomplished.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy1031pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Judy! Thank you for your nice review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.6 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#7 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#2 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amethyst Beach Motel
Amethyst Beach Motel
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
417 reviews
15.4 mi away
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
Ocean Place Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Long Branch
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa

Property: White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Address: 1205 Ocean Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3349
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently along the New Jersey Shore. Our Resort is set on a beautiful, private stretch on Point Pleasant Beach. Our Hotel Spa is steps away located across the street; both are just minutes away from many shore attractions. Enjoy all the comforts of home with the added amenities of a full service spa, a state-of-the-art gym, a heated indoor pool and more! Run your meeting efficiently in the comfort of our fully-equipped conference room. After a full day of meetings, any business traveler will feel at home with access to our gym, spa and swimming facilities. Our banquet facilities provide the perfect backdrop for your wedding or special occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Sands Oceanfront Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
White Sands Oceanfront Resort And Spa
White Sands Hotel Point Pleasant Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing