We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Driftwood Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Beach Inn(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Point Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Point Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atlantic Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windswept Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Court Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Amethyst Beach Motel(Point Pleasant Beach)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Point Pleasant Manor(Point Pleasant Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
235
197
126
66
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
197
126
66
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe main hotelthe jersey shorebeach sidebaby poolprivate beachocean viewon premisesbeach towelsyoung kidscleaning staffnew jerseygreat familyfamily vacationbeach passesarugulapoint
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have had a "girls' weekend here for the past 12 years - we keep coming back and many of come at other times during the summer season. We've never had a bad time here, the staff are fabulous and the rooms are great. love the pool also. It's close to the beach, and lovely short walk to the Boardwalk. It's a very central area for The Shore - just wonderfully enjoyable. (sad that the restaurant closed, there are some great restaurants in the area though...)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so elated that you enjoy coming to the White Sands. We also enjoy your "girls getaway" every year! We look forward to your visits! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I have stayed here several times over the years. Rooms are a good size and always clean. Convenient to the beach and both outdoor pools were functioning this year. Pool area was always kept clean. The staff at the Firefly Restaurant was awesome, as was the food and views. Their filet mignon was a little pricey, but we'll worth it in the end.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnsilva269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The White Sands. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are open all year long again this year. The fall is my favorite time of the year! Please do visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second year at the White Sands and there won't be a 3rd. Last year we were promised a room with a patio and came to realize that the patio wasn't done for our stay (after checking in on updates numerous times before we left for our stay) and our room was musty. Having been sensitive to the rebuilding after Sandy we thought we would give it another shot this year. We booked last minute and although we were able to get a room, my husbands bathing suit was ruined from "wet paint" of some sort in the pool!! The blue paint on the stairs was literally rubbing off on the backs of the men we were with. When we got back to our room we realized it literally ruined the bathing suits! We complained to the front desk and showed them the proof and they told us a manager would be calling us back tomorrow. That was Monday morning at 8am. It's now Friday night at 9pm and we didn't even receive a phone call. Needless to say this over priced "resort" won't be getting our business in the future.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Dana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

It is always a disappointment when we here a guests experiences were not up to their expectations. I did speak with the owner of the bathing suit and apologized about the situation. I have offered compensation and I am hoping you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We've stayed here before and have enjoyed it each time.They don't have a restaurant in the hotel anymore which I think is a mistake but they do have The Firefly overlooking the ocean. Unfortunately it is not up to the quality the hotel restaurants were at one time but is fine for breakfast and lunch. Unfortunately the Firefly closes down in late morning and opens up for lunch then closes at 3 until dinner time. Too much down time. The facility needs an ice machine for the resort side where guests can get ice at night and room service needsto take breakfast orders the evening prior. That being said we had a fabulous time and most of the staff is very customer friendly. Our grandchildren want to come back next year and comeback we will.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be nice but it is pricey.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve271211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your family vacation! I appreciate all your comments and suggestions! We will look to see how we can accommodate those thoughts for the future. We will look forward to seeing you and your family again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the second year at the White Sands with my family .. We chose the room closest to the pool area . The kids loved the kidde pool and the large pool . Breakfast was great and we especially loved the sushi dinner one night .. Who knew !!!

Room Tip: Great location ...lower floors hear more noise from upstairs ....
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanisabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina Chiai... R, Owner at White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Awesome! I am so happy you enjoyed your summer vacation with The White Sands! I look forward to seeing you and your family again next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews