We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amethyst Beach Motel
Suffern, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I just made a reservation for the last week of June to visit Point Pleasant for the first time. The front desk was extremely helpful in explaining the motel amenities, location and room options as well as any misc. charges that I will see on my bill. Any reviews I read in regards to misinformation are not true. Laura was extremely patient and helpful and I can't wait to visit the Amethyst in a few weeks. I will follow up with my review after my stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shari3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    97
    27
    33
    44
See reviews for
222
46
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Great stay, we came in the middle of the night and the lady at the front desk was welcoming and friendly, the room was clean and just the right size. The bathrooms were clean. The bed was big , clean and very comfortable. The beach was right down the street along with the nice, new rebuilt board walk to enjoy . With many sea food places for diner, and a very cute town for shopping and walking around . We will definitely be coming back to amethyst beach motel, staff was friendly and made the stay one to remember.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahhambrick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

5/22/13. We stayed for the 1st time last summer. Our son has been there with his family a few times prior to 2012. We were very happy with our room, very clean & very friendly staff. We have stayed at all kinds of places down the shore for the past 35 years, and this hotel rates high in our eyes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield Park, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have been taking my family to Amethyst Beach Motel for years now I take my grandchildren. One year we changed thinking we were getting a better deal but that was a hugh mistake. At Amethyst you know what you are getting consistantly year to year. I love that we can walk to the beach and Jenkinsons-we park the car in the lot and don't use it again until we leave. Bonus- the picnic area where you can grill your own food and sit at a table to eat. I am aware that many sites write their own recommendations but I am a real client and I am proud to visit and support after Sandy

Room Tip: if you are stying for a week, get the efficiency where y ou can cook all of your meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a great stay.  Room was clean and the staff was friendly. My son and I were in town overnight for a easily morning fishing trip. This place was perfect for us. My son wanted to stay another night. We are Looking forward to a visit later this summer when it warms up, the pool looks
so inviting.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wpleroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

In March my family and I took a trip down to PPB to see if the town would be ready for this summer after the damage of Hurricane Sandy. (They will be.) We stopped into the Amethyst to make our reservations for August. As usual, we were greeted at the front desk with an outstanding welcome, especially from Ashley. What I found to be wonderful is that even though their motel sustained some damage, they thought of their community first and stayed open all winter to house people displaced from the storm. That just goes to show you that this is more than just a business to them. They provide high quality services at a reasonable price. Every time we stay there, we are treated like a member of their extended family. No request is too big or too small. They make every visit a memorable and enjoyable one. We enjoy spending time in the pool and hanging out at the motel but yet its less than a ten minute walk to the boardwalk and beach. We can't wait to come back to the Amethyst this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRainNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Reservations made for my summer vacation. Had to see for myself so I took a ride to Point Pleasant Beach. We booked Amethyst for our stay. The woman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. She showed us around the facility and worked with us to hey the best rates. Can't wait for July!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joecru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Point Pleasant Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#8 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Inn
Boardwalk Beach Inn
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#11 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amethyst Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amethyst Beach Motel

Property: Amethyst Beach Motel
Address: 202 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amethyst Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amethyst's Beach Motel, New Barbecue Area, Large Spacious Private Pool and Patio Area, New Beach House. We welcome an opportunity to serve you this summer. The location is the best of any motel in Point Pleasant Beach as we are in the Heart of the Beach overlooking Jenkinson Boardwalk, Beach, Amusement Area, and directly across from Silver Lake Park and Point Beach Band Shell, Plenty of parking, walking distance to downtown Eateries and shopping area. We are only 20 miles from Six Flags New Jersey, Hurricane Harbor & Great Adventure. Family owned and operated we are here to make your stay the best while in Point Pleasant Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Amethyst Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amethyst Beach Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Amethyst Beach Point Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing