We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE THE AMETHYST!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amethyst Beach Motel
Certificate of Excellence
New City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE THE AMETHYST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2010

My parents started going to the Amethyst a few years ago so last year I decided to go with them and my two young kids. At least once a week, my kids ask when we are going back! The hotel is very family-oriented, with a very friendly and helpful staff, who makes us feel like we aren't just guests but are part of their extended family. It has a heated pool that my kids love going into. They offer a continental breakfast to get us ready for a fun-filled day at the beach, which is only a parking lot away! The hotel is perfectly located and close to everything. We walk to the beach every day, and use the discounted beach passes that you can get in the office. I fully recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRainNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    94
    27
    31
    44
See reviews for
215
45
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pequannock
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

This motel is family friendly, very close to the beach and other attractions and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosz889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

My mother and I and my 2 kids have been staying at the Amethys Beach Motel for the past 4 summer and we love it. We go every June for 4 nights. The motel offers continental breakfast in the morning (great when you have young kids), parking and heated pool. Outside, they have tables out with umbrellas and grills that you can use to make meals with. They also have lounge chairs to sun yourself on their patio. The staff is very accomodating. They offer discount rates for repeat customers and reduced priced beach badges. The location is great. It is a short work to the beach and boardwalk, you never have to use the car. You can even see the fireworks from your room on Thursday nights (a hit with my kids).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencerport, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

We have stayed at Amethyst the first weekend in August for 10 (or 11) years now. Staff is great at remembering preferences (such as room number) and are always glad to hear us call for our reservation. Theresa and John are very hospitable and helpful in any situation. Room is always clean and comfortable. Pool is fantastic (especially with kids). Continental breakfast to get your day going leisurely. Easy walk to food, boardwalk and beach. Park when you get there and you don't need to drive until you checkout! My son has grown up staying at Amethyst for vacation. We love this motel and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarleenBorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

My kids and I have been going to this Motel for about 9 years now and we love it!! The kids love the pool, I love the service. It's clean and it's family owned. The family is terrific and very accomodating!!

We can walk to the boardwalk and have a great time. There is no late night partying allowed so you know you're going to get a good nights sleep. I would definitely recommend staying here!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmorale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Amethyst's Beach Motel was great, me and my now wife went that their last summer for a long weekend. I really felt at home, their pool was clean and fun. Their grill sett up was good for grilling our own food. Not to mention their complimentry breakfast every morning. They also give you a discount on the beach passes. The rooms were spacious and the AC is on the money! Furthermore the BEST part of it all they are only approximately 2 blocks, thats right 2 blocks from the boardwalk/beach maybe less if memory serves me correct. This place was ~PERFECT~... We enjoyed it so much that were planning a summer 2010 getaway with more family members.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank npd_109th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

I would highly recommed this motel. It is conviently located and close to the boardwalk. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced. We also enjoyed the pool and patio, and the breakfast was great. The staff were family oriented ,and friendly , and very helpful. We are returning again this year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyronCahtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Pleasant Beach
0.9 mi away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#5 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
Sand Pebble Motor Lodge
#4 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shore Point Motel
Shore Point Motel
#10 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Grenville
The Grenville
#1 of 1 in Bay Head
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & Spa
White Sands Oceanfront Resort & ...
#9 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pelican Point Motel
Pelican Point Motel
#1 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amethyst Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amethyst Beach Motel

Property: Amethyst Beach Motel
Address: 202 Arnold Ave, Point Pleasant Beach, NJ 08742-3207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Point Pleasant Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Point Pleasant Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amethyst Beach Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amethyst's Beach Motel welcomes an opportunity to serve you this summer. The location is the best of any motel in Point Pleasant Beach, overlooking Jenkinson Boardwalk, Beach, Amusement Area, and directly across from Silver Lake Park and Point Beach Band Shell, Plenty of parking, walking distance to downtown Eateries and shopping area. We are only 20 miles from Six Flags New Jersey, Hurricane Harbor & Great Adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Amethyst Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amethyst Beach Hotel Point Pleasant Beach
Amethyst Beach Point Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing