We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room; comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Regency House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pompton Plains
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Clean comfortable room, nicely decorated, and a friendly staff. We didn't use any of the rest of the facility. Breakfast was included with the room price, and it was adequate. No elevator was available to our second floor room, so it was a bit difficult with heavy bags. Other than that, it was a great stay and good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-our-guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline d, Front Office Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We try as much as possible to keep a friendly smile and always say hello to each and every guest who passes us by or who enters the building. In addition, our staff is always cleaning and refreshing. We will continue give give the utmost care in everything we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was clean. The breakfast more then adequate. Restaurant/bar food was a culinary delight and we ate there several time. We stayed in a suite which was fine, but the furniture in the living room area was most uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline d, Front Office Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We appreciate you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. Furniture sometimes is a little more uncomfortable than we are use to at home. Unfortunately, we cannot change vendors until the renovations are due.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I currently stayed here and it was a interesting hotel. i had a few things happen but such is life. They had parties going on during the weekend and it was loud but they are parties, its not just a hotel its a banquet hall and hotel and bad all in one . I would stay here again and again, good beds , rooms clean just a bit dated but , great staff, front desk at night wasn't all that reliable but if you bump into Kevin or Mary durring the day in the hallways you will get what you need asap! the pool was great , crowded but good. I would tell anyone to stay here ! Till Next time......

Room Tip: back parking lot side of building is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline d, Front Office Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

We are a hard working group of associates who enjoy working with each other as a team and constantly keep cleaning our hotel as best we can. If we are missing an item we immediately order it and have our maintenance correct the situation. We value our property and keep grooming the interior as well as the exterior.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

At $100 a night this is not a business class hotel. I would say it is good for family stays if you will be out of the room most of the time but it is more like a $65 a night type place. Compares to a Super 8 or some such. Room had plenty of outlets which was good. The first floor low ceiling hallways, somewhat worn overall decor, and dark room just does not put it at $100 a night. The restaurant / bar was dismal. I ate there only one night because the cleanliness and food quality was sketchy. I ordered the iceberg lettuce wedge and needed to peel off the first two layers. The onion soup was fine. Did not see any healthy choice-type selections on the menu. Breakfast that comes with the room is the usual fare of eggs, bacon or sausage, donuts and the like. Staff needs to be reminded that if they are talking to each other about their lack of job satisfaction, they need to do it out of earshot of guests. Walking anywhere to get a meal outside the hotel is out of the question other than the KFC which is right in front of the property. It's on the highway and from what I could see, no sidewalks to get beyond the cement lane barrier and cross the street. My room lacked a hotel or area guide of any kind. When I checked in, the front desk person was alone and had to answer the phone several times before we got through my check in. I don't like when the phone takes priority over a person standing in front of you.

Room Tip: I had a first floor room that was not very bright. Maybe a higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinGal2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location accessible to all major highways into New York City. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I am a cancer patient living in Mexico and had to come back for treatments in New York by myself. The staff was very accommodating with me needing to change a few things. Very comfy bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline d, Front Office Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We know we have a great location. We are convenient to the shopping areas and New York City. Our staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. We try to keep our property as clean as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff is very nice here. The only issue is because my sis is in a wheelchair and the only access is at the far end of the front sidewalk. Should have more access to lobby entrance with a ramp. We stayed for 5 nights and were very confortable. The handicapped room was a good size and easy to move around with the wheelchair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline d, Front Office Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We pride ourselves in out staff and continue to have weekly meetings so we may keep up the good work. It is good to know there are guests who appreciate our great effort in keeping our hotel the very best.

Jackie D.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

THE Hotel could use a little upgrading, but it was close to the location I was visiting. It was a little above my budget, But what isn't these days. Would stay again and hope the pool would be open and would hopefully be able to get a room away from the rear doors that were never locked as I was told they would be locked at 8 pm. Additionally, I am not a smoker and it was not great going in and out of the doors through the smokers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lenora A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacqueline d, Front Office Manager at Best Western Regency House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We appreciate all our guests and greet them with a smile whenever on enters the building or is walking down the hallway. Our hotel is always being cleaned constantly. We will continue to assist with the luggage as long as the elevator is operable for only two persons at a time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pompton Plains
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area
20.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#2 of 14 in Jersey City
2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Wayne
Days Inn Wayne
#4 of 7 in Wayne
421 reviews
20.1 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,872 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ramada Wayne Fairfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency House Hotel

Address: 140 State Rt 23, Pompton Plains, NJ 07444-2015 (Formerly Best Western Plus Regency House Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Pompton Plains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pompton Plains
Price Range: £65 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Regency House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, Unique, Inviting - Experience the New Best Western Regency House. Surrounded by acres of tranquility, this full service hotel offers over 14,000 sq. Ft of meeting and banquet space providing the most modern facility and latest amenities. The hotel guestrooms with 32" flat panel TV, Micro-fridge, Alarm clock with CD player/ipod compatible, and Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top bedding in every guestroom; Swimming pool, Fitness center, Business center and Complimentary Hot and Cold breakfast are just our "Standards." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Regency House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing