We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines Day”
Review of Elements

Elements
Ranked #33 of 195 Restaurants in Princeton
Price range: US$40 - US$60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Leigh Avenue
Transit: NJ Transit to Princeton Station, once arrived, an additional 1.5 mile walk or 3 minute cab ride.
PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Valentines Day”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The most expensive meal we've ever had. Some of the food was barely OK, much was not even that. 1/2 bottle of not very good wine was $80. Service was rushed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank TonyZPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    48
    31
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Princeton”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Simple but elegant decor, delicious food and terrific service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank cucuscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really cool ambience.”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We went to Elements Restaurant last night for the first time while in Princeton, NJ. Very cool ambience and amazing service. Loved the 60's atmosphere. The servers were very knowledgable and nice. Loved the set up and the chef's table area looked so cozy. The wine was delicious, bread and and the market salad were also very tasty. I wasn't totally impressed with the organic chicken. I think the main courses could have been a little better and maybe more to choose from on the menu. I loved the goody bags with the tasty treat on the way out. It was very NYC, Bouley style. Great added touch along with the speedy valet service which had our car waiting before we even asked for it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbs32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

This was a birthday choice we decided to let the Chef choose our 6 course dinner you can pick you own if you prefer. It was a nice surprise to see every dish beautifully plated,fresh top quality ingredients used. It was a great night for a special birthday dinner. I would suggest booking an earlier reservation when choosing 6 course or Chefs tasting menu.

Helpful?
Thank 3chances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pretentious but tasty”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

As the title reveals....staff seemed nervous but all in all a good meal. Cold atmosphere and over priced.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank StiophainNiTaluin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elements also viewed

 

Been to Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing