We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Daughter Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This place was great. We stay here before going to Six Flags Great adventure. Hotel was in a great location. Stayed in the two bed room suite and was great had lots of room.I had two teenagers with me and they enjoyed everything. They used the basketball court which were in great condition and they used hot tub. They enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. Would stay here again as it was a great place.

Room Tip: The two bed room suite was great for a family.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was a very attractive property, at least on the inside. The wood on the exterior was rotting in places, which is why this review is titled "mostly very good." The room itself was large, comfortable, and clean. There were two televisions, one in the sitting room and one in the bedroom. Both were old tube televisions, but they were adequate. There was a full kitchen. In addition, there is a full buffet breakfast available. One way we judge hotels is by the thickness of the bathroom towels, and these were excellent. We arrived early but were not allowed to have a room until it was 4 o'clock, the official check-in time. We have not had that experience before; most places are more flexible, and it was very, very annoying after a long day's drive. One other challenge is that the hotel is difficult to find. Our GPS system directed us to the wrong location based on the hotel's address. Yes, we would stay there again, especially because their prices are so much more attractive than the other options.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NearlyRetired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have stayed in nicer Sonesta's in the area but I would not give this a higher rating and I'm surprised at the high ratings it has received; it could be due to it being a spacious extended stay type hotel. For me it was very regular as a short stay business traveler, but I will honestly look at other hotels in the area upon my return to the Princeton area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

As a American Red Cross Volunteer we go on lots of disasters and stay at alot of places. Sonesta Suites by far has been the BEST place to stay! ALL of the staff made each of us feel like we were right at home,from the General Managers down to maids and maintenance. The ones who work the desk Irene, Claudette and Adel made our days and evenings with their welcoming smiles and always ready for conversation and asking about our day. We commend them for letting us take over their hotel and letting us have our Saturday evening Red Cross Family dinners. It was really nice to come to my home away from home and just relax after a crazy day. Being able to fix my own meal in my room and not have to decide where to eat was so nice and non stressful. What A GREAT BUNCH of PEOPLE! They made me and everyone feel like home and it help us as we go about our days giving Help to those who needed our help. To the WHOLE Hotel Staff " THANK YOU!", for always uplifting us and your support to be able to give Help to Others. Sonesta ES Suites is in my opinion Honary Red Crossers... Welcome to the Family

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedcrossJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place was very comfortable with great service and staff, we stayed here almost 3 months while my wife was hospitalized at UMCPP and the manager and staff became like family to us, altogether very good experience

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ElmerE118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be very clean and accessible. We enjoyed the Sports bar restaurant and the appetizers were delicious. Adel was particularly helpful and we appreciate all of the help and answers he gave us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We stayed here for a quick college tour of Princeton University. The hotel, while very clean, was average with respect to accommodations, service and breakfast. The location is not great as it sits directly on US 1.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadLessTraveledMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
462 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswic...
#2 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £108 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing