We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great family hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“A great family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is a wonderful family hotel. Spacious well-appointed suites, no restaurant but great breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff, very reasonable rates. We didn't have an opportunity to use the pool or other facilities but they appeared to be excellent as well. If your family is going to spend some time in the Princeton area you couldn't do better than this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Jim S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We are glad that you and your Family had a great stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Make it a great day. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    150
    40
    21
    27
See reviews for
303
76
22
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I just to want to say: It was a great experience! It's wonderful! They make you feel at home! Marie (chef) are helpful and very nice! the cleaning ladies (Maria, Jaivete, Nicole, Vicky, Martha) very respectful, responsible, hardworking and helpful! Mr Carlos, very profedional, excellent manager like Adel!. Mr Marcel very professional, friendly and supportive. Really thank you to all! Piñeiro R.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandaGG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear YolandaGG2013, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Make it a great day. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good location, just off Rt1 and close to most business in the Princeton Area. Rooms are outdated but are very well kept (there is a vcr-dvd combo player in the room...I haven't seen one of those in more than a decade!). Breakfast is adequate. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Good option around $100/night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcerucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mcerucci, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. The title of your review is exactly what we try to achieve on a daily basis: be friendly and be clean. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next travels to the Princeton area. Make it a great day! Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

On a recent Stay In Princeton, NJ I was very impressed with the quality and service at the Son esta Inn and Suites on Rt 1. The rooms are very large and spacious. Very clean and feels like a nice comfortable apartment away from home. I usually stay at a Hilton and Hyatt property but I think I like this place better. The Staff was very helpful, courteous and always avail if you need anything...... A great first impression.. I wil be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Wayne C, Thank you for writing your review about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay and we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Make it a great day. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khobar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great value for money. We had a 2 double bedroom en-suite with kitchen and living room. Very clean, comfy bed. There is a pool for warmer weather. Complimentary evening snack ( it was tasty hotdogs the evening we were there) and drinks, big buffet breakfast, and friendly helpful staff, all for £79 !

Room Tip: Ask for 25
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sonya t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Sonya T, Thank you for writing your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit with us. Make it a great day. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Princeton. They had a discounted rate for us since we were visiting the University with our son. The staff was welcoming, and attentive. We were upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite without us even asking for it. Even though the door to our suite was an exterior door, it faced the courtyard; we felt safe it was relatively quiet. They are in the process of redecorating/painting so it will look even better soon. Our room was slightly dated but it had 3 flat screen TV's, a full kitchen, 2 separate bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and it was VERY clean. We will definitely stay there again if our son decides to attend Princeton!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TRB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear TRB42, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and we are looking forward to seeing you again. Make it a great day. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor City
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Sonesta Suites is presently remodeling, which means they are trying to maintain the facility and make repairs before the rains and snow falls. I visited six months ago and was given a room that had not been used in a while, when I opened the door it smelled like sewer oder. I informed the desk clerk and was quickly assigned a room above the main lobby. Very nice room, clean, quiet and convenient. No elevator. I visited the Hotel again last week and found the place being remodeled. The grounds are being cleaned up, trees trimmed and repairs made. Parking can be challenging because the tree trimmers block off parking spaces. The Hotel does not have a Green Zone where you can load or unload your luggage. You have to park a healthy distance from the front desk. DO NOT PARK IN THE HANDICAPPED ZONE OR THE FIRE LANE! Convenience will not compensate for the parking ticket, believe me I know!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are usually quieter, but you have to walk up a flight of stairs. If you have good kne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Richard C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our exterior renovations should be completed by December and in February we will start our interior renovations. We are looking forward to showing you our newly renovated property on your next travels to the Princeton area. Make it a great day. Marcel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing