We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've been traveling to this property for years and the hotel staff and managers have always been super accommodating and wonderful. This hotel has been recently renovated and it is absolutely beautiful, it's spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. Carlos and Irene go out of their way to make my stay feel like home away from home. Carlos was at the font desk and as always made sure that I was in a room that suited all my needs. I have traveled here for many occasions including business and leisure and have never ever been disappointed with the service. I highly recommend Sonesta Princeton!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvetteDiMarco1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear IvetteDiMarco1242, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for your high recommendations, we hope to see you again soon on your next travels to Princeton. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 696 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been travelling every other week for business over the last 5 years. During that time I have never found a place as comfortable as the Sonesta in Princeton. It really feels like home. There is plenty of room, clean facilities and staff that is terrific and helpful. As a huge bonus they are completely renovating the rooms and I had the pleasure of staying in one last week. What a beautiful experience that was. They go far and beyond expectations with the super job they did with the new rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Kevin D, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the entire renovation completed by November of this year. Make it a great day. Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stay quite regularly in Sonesta Suites in Princeton. I really love this place. The staff is courteous and the rooms are well equipped. Highly recommend this place. The cost is also reasonable. I love the evening socials they have.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
1  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Amit K, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Make it a great day. Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We returned to this property again this summer and it was even better this year. The rooms have been updated (not that they needed it) and the property offered more than your average amenities. Staff is very personable and helpful, property rates a 5 star for location, comfort, decor, pool, basketball court, grills, and rooms that allow a family a place to live and relax. Breakfast is great for pre tournament team gatherings and rooms are CLEAN!!! The entire facility rates 5 stars.

Room Tip: All rooms are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Maria S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us with us and that you enjoyed our renovated suites. We are scheduled to be done with the entire renovation schedule by November so we hope we will come back again to experience our completed re:imagination of our hotel. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at the Sonesta throughout our move to the area (job hunting, house hunting, etc.), and visiting relatives just spent a week there. It is a terrific place! The rooms are clean and well-cared-for, the breakfast is great, the pool is lovely, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the grounds are nicely kept. The rooms are like apartments, and are tremendously comfortable. The Sonesta is also conveniently-located to Princeton proper and the hospitals and companies nearby on Route 1. I joke that there are times I just want to move into the Sonesta to get away from it all. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliePaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear JuliePaige, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

my friends and i ( between 4 and 6 families) enjoy going away for the weekends in the summer . for the past 8 years we have been at the same hotel . the hotel was really being neglected so we decided to look for a new place . after this weekend i would like to think that we have found our new home away from home . our only request would be a better rate because its a bit more expensive then we are used to . the manager marcel was so personable and friendly made us comfortable from the minute we checked in .please feel free to call me at 718-916-1287 if you have any questions
RANDI SINA

Room Tip: when you check in at the front desk ask for carlos or irene they are so nice and they went out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank randi1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear randi1224, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Our rates are very competitive in our market for our suite types so comparing them to other markets unfortunately does not give a fair comparison. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The property has beautifully manicured lawns, super clean suites and an immaculate pool area. During our stay, the pool was very busy, yet the staff was more than capable of keeping up with the towel demand. There were fresh towels delivered every hour or so. Breakfast was great and staff was very friendly and helpful. We had some special requests and was amazingly accomodated by Marcel and Carlos, the managers. Will def. stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Cindy32475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel123456, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Cindy32475, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next travels to the Princeton area. Make it a great day! Marcel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
875 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,031 reviews
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Princeton

Address: 4375 US Route 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Princeton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#3 Family Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £89 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service. The newly renovated hotel is easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike, Garden State Pkwy, I-95, I-295 and Princeton Junction train station. Sonesta ES Suites Princeton is just minutes away from Historic Princeton University and corporate offices. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious one and two bedroom suites-complete with living room and full kitchen. Dedicated work areas with free high-speed Internet access add to your productivity, and private bedrooms with phones and televisions add to your relaxation. The complimentary daily breakfast buffet features hot items, and our evening reception (featuring a light meal with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of local restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. When it's time to unwind, relax in the courtyard near our outdoor pool, workout in our fitness room, or shoot hoops on our Sport Court. Sightseeing opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Princeton University and shopping, within a 1 hour drive to Philadelphia and New York, Six Flags and the Jersey Shore, and 2 hours to Atlantic City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing