We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
debranaz
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Inn while moving our son into Princeton. We have stayed in several Residence Inn's in the past. The location was great, the staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was relatively good. The common rooms and hallways were very clean and bright.

The suite however, was extremely small, and was equipped with a loud air conditioning unit which along with the uncomfortable mattress kept us up most of the night. There was also an issue with red mold that seemed to be growing up the bathroom wall adjacent to the shower. The bathroom fan was also extremely loud and automatically went on along with the bathroom light, so turning it off was not an option.

I would rate this hotel as average at best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debranaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    42
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
9
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel last month while visiting Sesame Place. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very clean and spacious. Breakfast included is nice but closes too early on weekdays (9:30 I think). The drive to sesame place is 15-20mins but a straight route. Only has an indoor heated pool which was not refreshing seeing it was 90 degrees outside......pool area was more like a big sauna room. Overall I would definately stay here again and recommend but with above mentioned FYIs!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slc0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I have been traveling to Princeton and the surrounding area for years on business. In that time, I have stayed at many of the hotels in the areas. For my money, this one is the best.

* It still has that new hotel look and feel
* Great area: PF Changs, On-the-Border, Macaroni Grill, Mall all near by
* The rooms are large and well-appointed.
* Beds are comfortable.
* Good fitness center. Equipment in good repair. I've never had to wait.
* Indoor pool
* Friendly staff
* The free breakfast is high quality

And one of the best parts for me: The internet access is the fastest of any Princeton hotel I've stayed at. I've tested it several time and you get 30Mbs down which is about 30x faster than many of the more expensive hotels in the area.

Room Tip: You want to be on as high a floor as possible to have the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virago81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My family stayed three nights here. The two bedroom suite that we stayed in was in need of some updates. Compared to other Residence Inn Hotels, it seemed old and a bit worn. It was also extremely noisy; we could hear people above us the entire time, which was a bit uncomfortable. If possible, a suite on the top floor would be ideal.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpioty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks for business. The decor of the hotel is a bit outdated but it is a comfortable place for long stay. Room is quite big with a full kitchen. The breakfast was included and nice. There are also some social events in the evenings serving light dinner. Overall it is a decent place to stay for the value.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yahoouser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This property is very well appointed and extremely well located Far enough off Rt 1 so you get no noise and close to shops, great restaurants malls and Princeton itself The rooms are very comfortable, spacious suites with kitchenettes and separate bedroom area ie separated by a door for privacy. The whole property is very clean and well maintained Breakfast is very good and all you need to get going !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here during a recent family function. The price was right (the host had arranged a group rate). We had a one bedroom suite which worked out great with our 2 kids. The sofabed was better than most and it was nice to have a little kitchen so we could keep some snacks on hand for the kids. Breakfast included was fine. Nothing special but saved us from having to go out for it. Parking was included. Great deal of a stay. We used the pool too which the kids liked. My only real complaint is that they only have queen beds. Would be nice to have a king bed and then an option of two doubles for other sleeping arrangements.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Property: Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
Address: 3563 US Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton At Carnegie Hotel Princeton Junction
Residence Inn West Windsor
West Windsor Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing