We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for long stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice location and close to the PF Chang's and On the Border. The service was good, rooms clean and staff friendly. As it is located in the Mercer mall, there are quite a few options for shopping also. Enjoyed spending evenings at Barnes & Noble.

The breakfast menu was also good and not just basic like that served in some extended stay hotels. I would definitely like to stay here again on my next trip!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPalwankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Was very hard to find on the GPS like a previous reviewer stated, but once you do arrive I must say I am very impressed. Very nice staff, and from what I was told much better than the residence inn down the street. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants. Clean room. Mine even had a fireplace. Would absolutely recommend and would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Would I stay here again? Yes, absolutely.

The hotel was a little tricky to find. It's in the shopping center - get in there and you can find it.

Once I found it, the girl at the desk was terrific. I asked if there was food within walking distance and she knew all 8 or so places. The service was all around excellent.

The room was great. Big, roomy (like a Residence Inn should be). The bed was so comfortable, I could have slept for a lot longer. The bathroom exhaust was loud, but I was just happy to have the fan in there - so many places just skip the fan!

The workout room was nice - a few free weights, a solid treadmill, etc.

Breakfast was pretty good.

Again, if you're looking for a place in Princeton, this is it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Title says it all. Stayed here because of convenient location while traveling on business. Typical REs Inn format. Very skimpy evening food. Cold tacos the night I was there and some iceberg lettuce that they called a salad. Room was very good. Front desk cold and formal college kids.

Very good fitness room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midnightdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFDRCII, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Princeton area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My GPS was not able to locate the hotel (and I drove past it). It was late after the snow/ice storm and the hotel sits a little inside and I missed it. I called up the hotel and the staff provided an alternate address that broght me right to the hotel. Staff were very courteous. The there is a little kitchenette with a cooktop and m/w and fridge. it was well stocked with plates and cutlery useful if you plan to stay a couple of nights and eat in vs out. They have a happy hour M-W and some weeks till Friday. I missed it, but seemed interesting like fajita night etc. Breakfast is complimentary. Must be renovated as my room was comfy, clean, as was the lounge/dining area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMRICC R, General Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comments! Please accept my apologies that your arrival experience wasn't pleasant. I am glad one of our associates was able to assist you.

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your visit to the Princeton area, we appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The A/C was very loud and came up like a train in the middle of the night. It made sleeping really difficult. The fan in the bathroom has no separate controls, so it starts whenever you turn on the light. You can hear its loud noise even when taking a shower.

The location, services, breakfast, etc was really good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian_Roitberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerRICC, Manager at Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We at the Residence Inn Princeton @ Carnegie Center want to apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to your and our standards. We thank you for your comments as it helps us better our hotel. We hope in the future, if you stay with us, it will be a better experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed here second time in Sep '13 and they have done some renovation. So if you visited the place in early 2012, it's altogether a new experience now. My room was very close to serviced apartment. Services were really good. There is a gym and swimming pool as well. Breakfast is complimentary. Few good eating places such as PF Chang, On the Border are right next to it. If you do not have a car, there is a bus stop at a 2 mins walking distance. Princeton University and downtown Princeton are very close by. Even the Princeton junction is 15 mins drive. The only thing I did not like was right in front of Hotel is highway, so you cannot walk a lot.

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashant_iitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
866 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center

Address: 3563 US Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: £111 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Princeton at Carnegie Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Princeton At Carnegie Hotel Princeton Junction
Residence Inn West Windsor
West Windsor Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing