We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chauncey Conference Center
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed at the Chauncey Conference Center for a 4-day conference and it was really nice to see smiling faces each day. The grounds are beautiful! The availability of food was good and the servers were extra nice! They really enjoy their work and were so polite. Room service was fast and the portions were huge. The workers at the front desk took care of all of our needs and answered our questions.. Suggestion: Book the shuttle early during your trip. We especially enjoyed the shuttle service after the conference to various points while in Princeton. The gold star goes to Tulio, our shuttle driver, that not only took us to the locations, but provided us with a rich history of Princeton. Tulio is a gem and was a very important piece in the overall satisfaction of our conference visit. The staff at the Chauncey is doing a great job and we will return and recommend it to others without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor with a balcony to the grounds provide you with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 713HappyGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    48
    29
    8
    14
See reviews for
36
24
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was a great location. The grounds were amazing, the staff kind and courteous, and the room was excellent. I normally do not sleep in hotel rooms but here I slept for a good eight hours. Very nice and well worth the modest cost.

Room Tip: upper rooms are quieter
See more room tips
Green Features: superior with nice amenties and an environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gussohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was in the area for work and used the Hotwire deal finder tool and was given a reservation at this gem. It is a little far out there, but because of this it's very quiet. The gentleman at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful. After check-in I went to my room to find that it was the nicest hotel room that I've stayed in for a long time. It had a Kuerig with multiple coffee choices, very nice flatscreen TV, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. It even had pillows that I didn't use, and I use a lot of pillows.
Very clean room, great staff, high quality bathroom. Couldn't ask for more. I just wish I had stayed longer!

Green Features: They use sustainable bathroom products and only wash towels and sheets as needed.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I didn't know this place even existed. I was there for the union of my dear friends daughter. It was so beautiful. When I walked in I was greeted by the manager. It was such a delight. She was so personable and directed us to the reception desk, she then noticed the agent busy and ran around the desk and checked us into our hotel room. When we entered our room it was so gorgeous. We ordered a king but it seemed as if we got a mini suite. The room was so clean and the bed was so comfortable. The wedding itself was out by the gazebo overlooking the lake and the reception was just so much fun. The waitstaff was so personable and so professional. The food was delicious. The best treat was the breakfast buffet. It was so much more then we expected. The staff is so friendly. I look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EveVau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a lovely site for a wedding and reception. Reception food was delicious and service was great. We stayed overnight after the reception which was very convenient. The bed was big and comfortable. AC noisy. Excellent breakfast buffet. Everyone on the staff was really friendly and efficient. Only person not quite up to speed was the afternoon lounge bartender who couldn't remember to fill drink requests.

Green Features: Offers food credit incentive to reuse towels for multiple night stays.
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I walked into the hotel after a long journey and was greeted at the front desk by two miserable women one of whom couldn't even be bothered to stand up straight and welcome me. She was leaning on the desk supported on her elbow. She never stood up! I was disgusted to find out later that she was standing next to her supervisor. Every time I dealt with the front desk, I was met with the same unfriendly service. I was also denied the use of the hotel shuttle into Princeton even though it was parked out front and the driver was free. The hotel's saving grace is the wonderful, helpful, knowledgeable Tullio Nieman, the concierge/shuttle driver. He was my go-to-person for everything and he went above and beyond his duties.
My suggestion to the front desk manager and general manager is; GET TULLIO NIEMAN TO TRAIN YOUR FRONT DESK STAFF OR GET RID OF THEM ALL! They spoil the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't ask the front desk!
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't see any but you can read about them on their website.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank molly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague
Level Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Many staff members of the Chauncey Conference Center clearly reach out to guests and are as helpful as they can possibly be, especially housekeeping and restaurant staff. Thanks to all of those people. It would have been quite a negative experience if these staff members had not been so gracious. However, some were not. My room was paid for by the organization that organized the conference and I was told that I had a late check out. However, I was locked out of my room at 12:30am. I inquired at the desk, and it was clear that I was imposing on all and unreasonable to not have checked out earlier. On check in, the staff member was polite, but I arrived very late due to weather problems at the airport, no food was available and another guest could not even get a tube of toothpaste. I then went to a room in which the fan on the heating cooling system was so terribly loud that I turned it off. The room amenities were okay. I think that in my extensive travel experience, gracious and kind staff can overcome any number of physical and operational shortcomings. This was not consistent enough at Chauncey to be the case. I hope that I do not have to return. And my apologies to those who were so kind, as I don't want to misrepresent them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
3.0 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
6.2 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chauncey Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chauncey Conference Center

Property: Chauncey Conference Center
Address: 1 Chauncey Road, Princeton, NJ 08541
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Princeton
#7 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chauncey Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Princeton, just three miles from Downtown, on the campus of ETS, Chauncey sits on 370 wooded acres midway between Philadelphia and New York City. Chauncey’s 100 newly renovated guest rooms feature flat screen HD TVs, iPod/iPad docking stations, down comforters, Keurig coffee makers, laptop safe, weekday delivery of USA Today, iron/ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet. The majority of our guest rooms offer a patio or balcony. Additional services at Chauncey include a 24-hour fitness center and nature trails, van service to and from downtown Princeton and ample on-site complimentary parking. Tantalize your taste buds by dining in the Solomon Room, offering classic American continental cuisine. Relax or gather in the new C Bar and enjoy light culinary fare or a cocktail (seasonal outdoor seating available). By advanced reservation, enjoy tea, savory tea sandwiches, assorted sweets, and fresh baked scones at our popular Afternoon Tea. Meeting rooms and event space are available to host your next social event or meeting. Off-site golf can be arranged.Note: Currently our Pool, Tennis and Volleyball courts are out of service.Companies and attractions close byEducational Testing Service (ETS)........On Campus Princeton- Educational Testing Service (ETS)........10 mi S (Ewing Campus)- Bristol Myers Squibb...............................3 mi E- Jasna Polana Country Club (TPC Course)...................1 mi E- Ground for Sculpture.............................10 mi SE- Johnson and Johnson..........................10 mi NW- Princeton University.................................3 mi N- Princeton Country Club...........................6.5 mi E- New Hope...............................................20 mi NW- Lawrenceville Academy........................2 mi S- McCarter Theater.....................................3 mi N- Rider University........................................2 mi S- Rutgers University.................................25 mi N- Trenton Thunder Baseball.................. 12 mi S- Washington Crossing Park.................10 mi SW**Currently we are in the final stages of our new pool and fitness center design and will be breaking ground to build this facility. We are projected to be completed by spring of 2014 with our Indoor/Outdoor facilty.** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chauncey Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chauncey Hotel Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing