We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Princeton
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Besides being conveniently located close to Princeton, this hotel offered complimentary breakfast AND dinner during the work week. The lounge was a nice place to meet other guests and share stories. The staff was ultra friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ron97080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are a scientist visiting IAS and princeton (and if you are not among those lucky ones with institute housing) then I strongly recommend this hotel. This hotels has wonderful breakfast and a very good shuttle service (that compensates the location problem very well). The staffs are very kind and like a big family. The hotel also has amazing hidden surprise that blew my mind. Since the hotel website does not reveal it online, I will keep the secret :) I will definitely come back for more!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Seung Yeop L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Have stayed at Hampton's before and as expected the stay was enjoyable. Hampton Inn stays are consistently the same wherever I have stayed throughout the U.S. Always clean, pleasant staff, good accommodations and this stay was no different.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you are visiting Princeton and have a car, this seems to be the best value. Accommodations are fine, cleanliness is good. My only complaint is that the breakfast was really not good. Except for the oatmeal and waffles, the eggs and potatoes were prefab and pretty much inedible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I asked for a quiet room here, and that's what I was given. The room was decent-sized, with a microwave and a mini-fridge. The bed was comfy and I appreciated the large work desk, which I used to cut up a pan of bar cookies (it's OK; I brought a cutting board so I didn't scratch any surfaces). The front desk staffers were all polite, but I got a blank stare or two from a couple of the housekeeping staff when I smiled and wished them a good morning. Not a big deal. I didn't try the fitness room and the pool was closed for the season. I also didn't try the breakfast in the morning, so I can't comment on that. Parking spaces are plentiful.

I stayed here the same night as a traveling sports team, so there were a good many young women of high school or college age in the hotel. If I had any concerns about noise, they were needless, as I slept quite well (and I'm a light sleeper). I'm in Princeton fairly often, and I'll certainly stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank VoixDuChocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I tried the Hampton Inn in Princeton for a number of reasons. You can get Hilton Honors points. Monday through Thursday they serve breakfast AND dinner. I don't know if I am supposed to mention this, but they also have beer and wine. (Free!) Yes you read this correctly!!!! I don't drink anything except black coffee...and lost 12 pounds since July. :)

I checked in at 6am. Front desk employee John was very helpful. In addition breakfast was great! Morning hostesses Latanya, Regina & Arlene exemplified service with a smile. Dinner was equally great because the food tasted homecooked and was delicious.

Getting back to the awesome Hampton perks...They also provide a free shuttle (the shuttle drivers were VERY NICE) to destinations in Princeton. The Hampton Inn is competitively priced with the other hotels in the area & offer so much! But you get more bang for the buck!!! The hotel where my convention was, offered nothing, so it was a WIN-WIN for me to stay at the Hampton Inn. Because I have Hilton Honors, I was able to get some yummy snacks when I checked in. (There goes my diet!) Also did I mention the free Internet for room guests? I was also pleasantly surprised to see a fitness room which I used. The manager Scott Fisher greeted me at dinner and was very customer service oriented.

My room was also great! It was beautiful, clean & comfortable. I fell asleep immediately...

This is the hotel you should stay at when you are in this area. I recommend it very highly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while we visited Princeton University. Hotel was clean and close to all. Breakfast buffet was fresh and hot nothing spectacular but good. Bed was very comfortable. Mention you are visiting Princeton University for a discount.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 132gaylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
981 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#12 of 15 in Princeton
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Princeton

Address: 4385 US Highway 1, 4385 Brunswick Pike (for GPS), Princeton, NJ 08540-5705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Princeton
#1 Best Value Hotel in Princeton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#1 Business Hotel in Princeton
#2 Green Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £87 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Princeton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Princeton features 110 of the largest guest rooms in the area. By far one of the best value priced hotels in the Central NJ/Princeton area. Stay and enjoy daily "On The House" complimentary full breakfast daily, Complimentary "On The Light Side" full dinner including soup, salads, beer, wine, soda and dessert (Monday-Thursday from 5PM-7PM). Besides that, we have complimentary local transportation, over 120 new channels, the fastest internet in Princeton, outdoor pool, fire place & bar and our brand new "Jump Start Fitness" room. See for yourself and you too will become a part of our genuine family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing