We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Night? I think So!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Night? I think So!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Here's what a family of 4 is looking for, a good clean room in a quiet hotel for a reasonable price. This property was just that, we enjoyed our free meal that night and complimentary breakfast that morning. Staff was friendly and courteous. 1 Bedroom King Suite was spacious and well appointed. We used the onsite laundry to catch up on dirty clothes and it was great. Pool and spa area were well kept, clean and modern. A few pool toys were left for our kids to enjoy!

Room Tip: Hotel is spread out so get a room close to an entry door!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IamSiriS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    172
    51
    24
    15
See reviews for
256
61
34
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I should have written this earlier because I stayed end of October 2011. I was impressed with the hospitality and service: most important for me was the shuttle service particularly because we had a sudden snowstorm during my stay. I agree that pool could be warmer. Also the fire alarm went off and I was told that did happen with some frequency. However overall I would stay there again based on the kindness of the staff, and the comfortable atmosphere. As a matter of fact I will be staying there again in the Spring.

Room Tip: Tell the staff ahead of time you would like a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

I have been staying here for several weeks while working in the area and the staff is always very helpful and eager to provide the small comforts that distinguish a "place to stay" from a hotel. David in the breakfast area is a pleasure as is Wyatt on the desk in the evenings. Thanks for sevral great stays

Room Tip: The two room suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Lots of places on US 1 to stay, so decided to give this one a try. Very nice property and got upgrated to a 2 bedroom suite. Too bad I was by myself ;-)

Would certainly stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I brought my kids for a weekend getaway. The hottub was luke warm, the pool was ICE cold.
Everything else at this place was great, but, my kids love to swim and use the hot tub.

I've stayed at this place several times, but can no longer stay because the pool and hot tub are sub standard. All they have to do is have the pool and hot tub warmer and this would be a great place.

They need to pay more attention to detail here....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

Overall a nice place to stay in Princeton. Breakfast and dinner are right on time, rooms are comfortable and well appointed, and staff are friendly.

Only issues I have had at this property (not from most recent stay) were that the hot water to building went down in two occasions, right when I needed to shower. This problem seems to have been remedied.

I will be staying here again on business travel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar_T_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

This hotel is very nice, also for families. Friendly staff, clean and so convenient with a suite with a good kitchen when traveling with kids. A good breakfast and they serve dinner monday to thursday (which we never tried, though).
It has an indoor pool which was fun for our 2 year-old.
It takes about 10 minutes with car to central Princeton, which is a very cute downtown where our daughter could run around in the university area.
We also took the train to Manhattan one day, which we can recommend! 10 minutes with car to the trainstation and then about 1 hour with train to Penn station , NYC. However, if you want to get a parking spot at the train station, you need to be there eraly, before 8AM. Parking costs $5 per day. The staff at the hotel offered us a shuttle (free of charge) if we needed it, however.
Many shopping opportunities if your drive about 30 min from the hotel (at least 3 outlet malls, and many differende shopping malls).
We highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 563Karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
1.9 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#10 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Address: 3819 U.S. 1 South, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Family Hotel in Princeton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Princeton is conveniently located just 4 miles from Historic Princeton University and the Princeton Battlefield in Princeton, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool & basketball court. Explore many Princeton area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Princeton Hotel Princeton
Homewood Princeton
Princeton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing