We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peacock Inn(Princeton)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal(Princeton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inn at Glencairn(Princeton)
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
476
333
177
82
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
476
333
177
82
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubrising starfront deskcomedy showoffice parkbreakfast buffetcarnegie centerfree shuttlehotel restaurantshuttle serviceindoor poolbusiness tripnew jerseyatriumrajweddingbrunch
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front staff is always absolutely fantastic, always. The front staff makes you feel like VIP and is absolutely wonderful.

The bar and restaurant is dirty. The staff, so far, are the same people every time I have stayed (only because other hotels are sold out) with the service is very underwhelming. Dirty tables, slow poor service, empty glasses, plates not bused. For a business hotel it would be very embarrassing to take a client. Additionally, for a business hotel there are only a couple of plugins that work for the restaurant and they are in obscure places.

While I adore the front counter staff - especially Nicole who is always so pleasant and helpful (the whole team is great), the other areas make the stay poor.

Room Tip: Poor service - except for the exceptional service always received from the front desk
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amy W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience as is evident by the efforts of Nicole and the other Front Office staff that you mention, it's apparent that there are other areas of our operation where we are falling short of your expectations. For that we are truly sorry. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my first review of a hotel, because normally they are generally close to expectations. This Hyatt however was 1) dirty, 2) had paper thin walls (we heard every door close in our hallway from 5am-9am), 3) overpriced food, and 4) overpriced. They overcharged me for the room and argued with me after sending me a $500 bill for 2 nights. They then proceeded to tell me management was unavailable for multiple days. It honestly appears that is place is run by inexperienced 20 year olds. I would never again stay at this location and would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank paulgkuehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear paulgkuehn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience as is evident by the efforts of Nicole and the other Front Office staff that you mention, it's apparent that there are other areas of our operation where we are falling short of your expectations. For that we are truly sorry. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I love the customer service and the personal care the employees take towards their customers. Edwin is especially courteous and professional. The room was nice and the mare was very comfortable. I also loved the breakfast buffet

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank joyous1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear joyous1119

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed at facility but common areas and room smelled moldy and decor was dated for the price of comparables. When complained about noisy neighbor no percieved action taken toning other room down

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dogbert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dogbert5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience as is evident by the efforts of Nicole and the other Front Office staff that you mention, it's apparent that there are other areas of our operation where we are falling short of your expectations. For that we are truly sorry. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.


Sincerely,
Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency Princeton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice enough hotel, but the sound proofing needs to be upgraded to more current expectations. Convenient location to campus and staff were attentive. Food in the restaurant was fine too. I recall when this was state of the art.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank gasmith85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRPGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear gasmith85,

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback about your stay. We are pleased to know that our staff made such an impression on you and that our Food & Beverage options met your expectations as well. We hope you will return to visit us again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Nicole A. Ramamurthy
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews