We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room/Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lewisburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great room/Great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed for a weekend and although we did not spend much time in the room we found it exceedingly clean, excellent amenities, comfortable mattress despite the "pillowtop-like" mattress( I have a very bad back so this is critical) and it was quiet despite being quite busy with a college football alumni party Fri night and a large wedding Sat. I would definitely stay there again. An excellent value for the price. The only down side was the poor guy making starbucks coffees alone in the morning while 15 people waited in line. It didn't matter to us because there are loads of places in the area to get excellent coffee and we were always headed out. One other comment-this location is extremely convenient to everything on rt 1 and not bad getting to downtown Princeton.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Hi Elizabeth M,

First, thank you for your recent stay here at the Westin Princeton, we appreciate your business. And secondly, thank you for your kind assessment of our property and "excellent amenities." -As you so rightly noted, on occasion our Starbucks barista does get backed-up serving his delicious brews in the morning hours.-As you know, we provide Starbucks coffee in our rooms but those Latte's-well, you have to see our Starbucks barista on the lobby floor. I do hope you had a chance to visit historical Princeton during your stay. If not, maybe next time. There is so much to enjoy while visiting the museums, theatres, restaurants, university and etc. Looking forward to your return visit to the Westin Princeton.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    181
    134
    55
    42
See reviews for
154
123
42
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach,DE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I should preface this with: I am platinum with Starwood. And I expect a lot from Westin, one of their higher end brands. I look forward to staying at a Westin. I like the little leaf soaps. I like the air freshener they use. I like the uniforms the staff wears.

This Westin had all those things, but was lacking in one major facility: a proper executive lounge. When I arrived from breakfast, I was greeted with a room that was as close to a broom closet as possible, with no seating or tables, and a coffee maker blinking "change coffee grounds, Malfunction." Where do you actually eat the breakfast (which was mainly sparse fruit, sweet rolls, and hard bagels)? Your room, silly! Sigh.

The room itself was typical Westin. It was fine. But it was one of those rooms where you wake up and think, "What city am I in?" There was nothing remarkable, good or bad -- a generic room, slightly upgraded, that was mildly depressing in it's blandness.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mgatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, 28 October 2012
Hi mgatty,

Thank you for being a Starwood Platinum cardholder and "Ambassador" of our Brand.- It was an honor and pleasure to be of service during your last visit. So sorry that you found our coffee machine malfunctioning during your breakfast visit and the room itself without seating.-Our guests usually visit the breakfast nook, help themselves to our continental breakfast offerings and travel elsewhere to enjoy and consume their selections.-Tell you what; next time you visit us, give me a call at 609.520.6220 and I will see to it that your breakfast is served.-

Be Well,

Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I’m not sure I can add much to previous reviewers. So just a few miscellaneous comments. The place is upscale with a well-appointed lobby. While we didn’t hang out there much, there are helpful services like a restaurant, Starbucks, bar, teeny gift shop, and plenty of seats for lounging. The staff was uniformly gracious and accommodating, registering us quickly and responding easily to our various interactions. The buffet breakfast was fine though, at about $16?, it seemed overpriced.

The sleeping room was comfortable. I know Westins and others now make a big deal over bedding and, while ours was fine, there were lots of pillows but none of them firm (have to complain about something). Of course there’s WiFi and, while it’s not inexpensive, I suspect the fee can be waived (I’m a low-end Starwoods member and it was waived). The rack rates are in the $200 range but the actual prices can and will be much lower if you work at it. The shower has a cool dual-head shower head.

As others have said, Forrestal Village is still growing but it does have a few nice shops and a couple of decent restaurants within a block or two including Tre Piani.

It was fun the weekend we were there with a Princeton football game, a couple of wedding groups, other sports teams, and more. Never rowdy. I suspect other weekends are quieter.

Nothing to rave about. Just clean, comfortable, and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mr-pinguini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here for a weekend last autumn and enjoyed the hotel. Westin is a great addition to the Forrestal Village complex and is the best hotel on the Rt.1 corridor. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and awash with amenities.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Hi Mike C,

Thank you for your positive posting and complimentary remarks about our hotel and "being the best hotel on the Rt. 1 corridor. "Acknowledging that our staff was found to be friendly and very helpful has been noted by management and passed on to all of them.-Hope to see you back this autumn at the hotel. Starbucks coffee on me.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

I suppose I expect more out of a Westin. It is a nice property, clean and neat. There was just nothing special about the facility or the rooms. The restaurant was also just so-so. The fitness room has one elliptical, so if you want to workout after work, you will not be using it. Off to the treadmill.
The price of the room wasn't bad however, so that made up for the blandness. About a hundred a night cheaper tha the hotel down the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bestiswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear bestiswest,

As you so shrewdly noted, our guests are provided with a "nice property, clean and neat," at a very good rate in comparison to other area hotels. Please be advised that besides having our own Westin work out fitness center and pool in the hotel, our guests also have access to a fully equipped gym facility in the village at a discounted rate. We have some excellent restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Stayed here for a few nights after a pretty bad experience at Westin in NYC and it was nice to be met by helpful and friendly staff. Rooms was large and everything was as we expected.
Location is pretty boring, but otherwise no complains.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobcop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Hi bobcop1,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Westin Princeton and found the staff to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for your Tripadvisor posting, stay here at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have stayed here annually for the last five years. It maintains high standards of service. Our room was well appointed and was both comfortable and spacious. The bathtub is on the small side but this seems standard. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Princeton area.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank DocHedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W, Front Office Manager at The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear DocHedley,

Thank you for your stay here at the Westin Princeton and the Tripadvisor posting recommending the hotel to others who visit the Princeton area. It has been our pleasure and honor to be your host annually and look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for taking the time to share with others and us your positive experience.

Be Well,
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#6 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

Property: The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Address: 201 Village Blvd, Princeton, NJ 08540-5737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Princeton
#10 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a beautiful suburban setting, The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village is situated in the picturesque Princeton Forrestal Village shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Princeton At Forrestal Village Hotel Princeton
Westin Forrestal Village
Westin Princeton
Princeton Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing