We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Princeton
Nearby Hotels
Chauncey Conference Center(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
71
118
73
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
118
73
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardruby tuesdaysnew jerseyu turnbed was comfortablestarbucks coffeelight sleeperthird floorfitness roomup to datelobby areaeasy accesshotel shuttlefront desk staffking roombusiness travelerroute
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel itself is a standard Courtyard by Marriott. I found it clean, and front desk staff were helpful. The one way road (Hwy 1) to get into the hotel (and to leave) is a nightmare though. If you have many trips to and from Princeton University, I would not stay here simply because of this traffic issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honorabley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

honorabley,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your experience at Courtyard Princeton. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad our helpful staff and clean accommodations met your satisfaction. I'm sorry for the frustrations you encountered with the traffic and any inconveniences you experienced as a result. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise, and we do you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
MaryAnn Kowalchek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was in area on short notice to visit family. I normally stay in somewhat more upscale hotels but over Columbus Day the others were booked so I picked this one. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful, especially at check-in/out and in the cafe. I slept well in a clean room and was very happy with my stay. The hotel seems to be very well managed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singerie805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Singerie805,
We appreciate you choosing Courtyard Princeton while visiting family, and we thank you for writing a review about your stay. It's great to hear that our clean accommodations and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. We to extend our hospitality to you again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
MaryAnn Kowalchek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came from NYC to visit a local orchard for autumn apple picking, and we wanted to spend the night rather than drive down and back in the same day. Our room was clean and quiet, with a beautiful view of the courtyard and the trees with autumn colors. Every staff member we encountered was courteous, polite and extremely helpful. A perfect balance of affordability and comfort, perfect for budget-conscious families who want something above and beyond a no-frills motor lodge. And VERY kid-friendly!! Would definitely consider this option again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmontagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

johnmontagna,
Thank you for sharing feedback on your Courtyard Princeton experience. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your family getaway, and we hope you had a great apple picking. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and found our clean accommodations and helpful staff well suited for your travels. Please plan to visit us again in the future for more family fun. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
MaryAnn Kowalchek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Depending on how far you have to travel for you business the traffic is usualy quite congested, on a better note you get very good service and a friendly manner from all staff, most noticeably Jocelyn from the Cafe, a very helpful member of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EXXVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

EXXVII,
Thank you for your review and feedback from your stay at Courtyard Princeton. We work hard on offering excellent customer service by having a great staff that makes sincere hospitality their number one priority. I look forward to sharing your complimentary feedback with our team, and I'll be certain to recognize Jocelyn with a special commendation for her helpfulness. We apologize for any frustrations you experienced with the traffic. We do hope to welcome you back as our guest again in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
MaryAnn Kowalcheck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Asked for an early check in. The room smelled moldy. Bedding was soiled. Worst thing were the black widow spiders - had to kill four. After spending one night, asked front desk to change room - was told hotel was booked, they were going to send an engineer to check room. We then booked a room in another hotel and told front desk we were checking out. Then front desk called offering to change room - we declined and left.

Room Tip: May not be wise to ask for an early checkin!
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank dag3680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

dag3680,
Thank you for writing. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Please know we take all guest issues seriously and performed a thorough investigation upon receiving your feedback. I am wondering if it is possible that we are the incorrect hotel? We strive to provide an enjoyable and satisfying stay for each guest. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss. Thank you.

Sincerely,
MaryAnn Kowalchek, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews