We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Princeton
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton(Princeton)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peacock Inn(Princeton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
251
141
63
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
141
63
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice mallmovie theaterpf changssesame placemarket fair malllocation is greatliving areafavorite hotelrestaurants within walking distancerooms are bigfree breakfastindoor poolhot breakfastexcellent stayroom was spaciousyogurtmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I have some knowledge of the U.S. 1 corridor and was very cautious about the location of this hotel. Not to worry. We had a very busy graduation weekend and booked a King Bed mini-suite with a pull-out sofa for our visiting daughter.

This hotel was quietly situated behind peaceful landscaping and very convenient restaurants and shops. The room was very spacious with a huge flat screen TV, mini-kitchen, dressing area and very sizable living area with giant wraparound sofa.

Clearly the biggest difference "was the unbelievably ( and I mean, hard to believe!) staff! Whether it is housekeeping, maintenance or the "gallery staff" (front desk), they were spectacular!

Room service and food service were excellent. My only negative comment was that the breakfast sandwiches (English Muffin, Egg and large slice Bacon) were not hot despite the heat lamp they were placed under to keep warm. There was no microwave to in sight to heat it up.

An excellent excellent stay! I will purposefully seek out Hyatt Place in other cities. Outstanding experience! The pool (inside) is huge! Great Fitness Room. Lots of free newspapers!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Cleanliness was reasonable. I found a long strand of hair on the comforter however the housekeeping people are human and I've come to accept/expect little things like that. I've seen worse.
The service was great. Every employee we spoke to/encountered was extremely friendly & helpful.
I booked this room for three nights as a sesame place package deal and when they slid the receipt under the door the price said "undisclosed". BUT, we certainly saved with the sesame package vs. buying the tickets and hotel separately.
The rooms had a very nice "suite" layout, big, flat screen TV, at least 42 inches. Everything was modern. Bed was VERY comfy.
Some small complaints: I expected there to be a microwave in the room, which there was none, and the refrigerator wasn't as cold as I would have liked it to be. But overall it was quite nice.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treenabeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a previous high school reunion and enjoyed it. Great room and rate for what we needed. Back then a complimentary continental breakfast was offered, which we enjoyed. This time we "upgraded" to a hot breakfast for an additional fee. We came down to the "Guest Kitchen" at 10:00, just as they were clearing away the breakfast. I asked them if breakfast was over, and was told yes. Nowhere does it tell you that breakfast is served until 10. Now, in fairness, we did use the automated check-in kiosk. Maybe had we asked the person at the desk they would have provided this information. Getting into the elevator a poster states "Fresh Food 24/7. Now isnt' that music to your ears." We were told to ask the person at the desk to help us. He asked us what we wanted to order (without having been given the opportunity to look at a menu). Then he proceeded to take us back to the GK, where now breakfast was a mere memory. We said "never mind", went back to our room, left and had a great breakfast at a local diner. The room was great, but the whole breakfast experience put us off, especially since there are so many other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Booko a room that is in the middle of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The hotel was recommended by a company I was coming up to interview with. I really liked the service and staff. The only concern I had was with there being a stain (small) on the couch in the room. Love the entrainment center.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I like the layout of the rooms, though they could use a microwave. Service is fine. The "continental" breakfast is superb.

If, however, you plan to spend any time in the room during the day, put a "do not disturb" notice on the door. They seem to have a routine of one housekeeping person going door to door, knocking, and opening the door, followed by a person who actually cleans the room (sometimes hours later), followed by the person going door to door again. It's very strange and annoying.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BornTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews