We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a Quick Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Princeton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, TN
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine for a Quick Trip”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Hyatt Place Princeton is in a great location and the room was wonderful. Comfortable bed, separate sitting area with a tv that can be rotated to be seen from the bed or the couch. Large shower and wet bar with mini fridge and coffee maker. The included breakfast was a great start to the morning. It may have been an anomaly, but on check-in there was only one person working and checking in the people in front of me seemed to take forever. It took almost an hour from the time I entered the lobby until I was in my room. By the time I got my room key the first time (the key didn't work the first time I went to my room and I had to trek back down to the lobby. These things happen.) there were about 20 people waiting behind me. Once I got a working key and was in my room, I didn't have any complaints for the rest of my stay.

Room Tip: My room was right next to the elevator but I didn't hear a thing from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

We are glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms we have and all of our amenities.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    132
    55
    27
    12
See reviews for
160
39
28
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbury, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I loved my visit. We stayed overnight for my daughters birthday after being in Six Flags. We loved it. The space inside the room. Staff was great. The lady from the breakfast room was very nice and attentive to us.We will def go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your TripAdvisor comment. We are so happy you chose us as your hotel of choice.

We love to hear from all of our guests and enjoy the positive feedback on our rooms, amenities and our amazing staff.

We work hard to make sure each of our guests have a wonderful experience and we hope to see you back soon.

Happy belated Birthday to your daughter.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Was here to visit a friend. The rooms were quite spacious and very comfortable for the price. Trust me, they were huge. The bed was comfy and the service was great. The fitness centre was small but had what one usually needs. The Breakfast sandwiches were one of the best hotel foods I have ever had. But do note that the breakfast tables in the morning fill up fast

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hilroy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are so happy you chose us as your hotel for your stay. We also thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback here on our TripAdvisor page.

We are so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and it's spaciousness. Our rooms are slightly larger than standard hotel rooms giving our guests a more comfortable space.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this week for 3 nights to go to Sesame Place. The hotel is charming, the staff was very welcoming, the rooms were large modern, and clean. It was a nice, quiet hotel, with an indoor pool. The location is great- in a center with restaurants, a Starbucks, -and a Barnes and Noble. It was a short 20 minutes to Sesame.My only issue was that nobody cleaned my room the day after I arrived. I called for fresh towels, but at 11:00 the morning after that, I had to go to the front desk and ask for the room to be cleaned, as I have little kids in diapers, etc. The manager had no idea my room wasn't serviced. By the time we returned at 3, the room had been cleaned. So, not the worst thing, but they should keep on top of what rooms are being cleaned to ensure all rooms are done every day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorgese10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to leave us your TripAdvisor comment. We are so happy you chose us as your hotel during your stay.

We love to see our guests and their families have an enjoyable stay while visiting our local attractions.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I'm not sure if I would stay here again. The location is great, and most of the staff was helpful. I stayed there for almost two weeks, and spent two and a half hours in the dark one night. I was told by at least three different members of the staff that I would be compensated for the time without power (this was never taken care of, even though I brought it up many times). I watched the house keeping staff scrub our toilet with gloves on, then hang up our new towels, and make our bed with the same gloves on. The pool is used for local swimming classes, and the water seems to be on the cloudy side. There are a lot of hotels in the area, and next time I will be staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: The Air Conditioning doesn't seem to work properly. The room seemed colder during the day, and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your comment on our Trip Advisor Page.

We invite you to contact either of the managers here on property to further discuss your stay.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed in both of the Hyatt properties in Princeton recently, this one and the nearby Hyatt Regency (reviewed separately), and both were very good, though each was different from the other. Both of them are easy to recommend.

Though this hotel seems to be aimed slightly more at family and leisure travelers as compared to the Hyatt Regency (which seems to focus a bit more on business clients or wealthier travelers), it is still quite plush and comfortable. The rooms (and the entire property, for that matter) seem to be either quite new or very recently completely refurbished, and everything is modern and in excellent repair and working order. Our room (and most or all of the others, I believe) was what some hotels might describe as a "junior suite," in that it was a spacious (but not huge) space with the bedroom area and sitting area divided by a short wall, with a very comfy king bed in the bedroom and sofabed in the sitting area. There was also a wetbar area with a counter, sink, and refrigerator. The bathroom was modern and attractive, with a very nice shower area (but no tub).

There is a nice indoor pool, and it seems well maintained. Breakfast is included in the room price, and while not fancy, it's a REAL breakfast from a self-serve buffet area off the lobby, with scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc. Definitely a cut above the usual "free" breakfasts included in hotels of this class.

We stayed here using accumulated Hyatt Gold Passport points, so we didn't pay money for it, but when I checked the prices being charged for rooms that day, I was surprised at how reasonable the price was.

The only minor glitch is that the desk staff, while very courteous, seemed short-handed, although the hotel seemed very full that day (there seemed to be a large youth soccer tournament in town when we were there, and many of the players and their families were staying in the hotel). When we called down to ask for some bedding for the sofabed, the phone rang and rang for several minutes before anybody answered, and it took a follow-up call before somebody finally showed up in an hour or so to deliver the requested bedding, and when we went to check out in the morning we had to wait several minutes for a desk clerk to show up, because it seemed that only one was working that morning and he had been forced to wander away from the desk for several minutes to help another guest with something. While the staff here is quite courteous, competent, and professional, management probably needs to spend a little money and hire more of them, rather than leaving the place so short-staffed at a busy time.

All in all, this is a very good, and very comfortable, hotel, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyberluddite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us your message on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you chose us for your hotel stay and that you enjoyed it.

Our rooms have been currently renovated with a great modern package for our guests to enjoy. We are also very lucky that our rooms are slightly larger than the standard hotel room offering guests a partially separated living and sleeping space.

We hope you stay with us in the future and please feel free to contact either of the managers on property if there is anything you should need.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We went to a couple of places in US this time. We stayed in several hotels in different states and Hyatt Place Princeton is the best one! The room is big and clean. The staffs are friendly. During our stay, we need to go to Princeton University every day, the free shuttle bus service made our life much easier.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are so happy that we were your choice for hotel on your journey through the US. We thank you for taking the time and leaving us your feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

Our staff strives to make every guest feel welcomed and have an excellent stay. Our spacious rooms are slightly larger than standard hotel rooms and offer a great environment to all of our guests.

We hope you got to see everything on your travel plans while here at the hotel and we welcome you back in the near future!


Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
925 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
809 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.7 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
4.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Princeton

Property: Hyatt Place Princeton
Address: 3565 U.S. Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Princeton is located central to various office parks including Princeton Carnegie Center, Princeton Overlook Center, Princeton Corporate Plaza Research Center, Princeton Pike Office Park, Princeton Forrestal Village office park, University Square, Princeton Corporate Campus, Mercer Corporate Park, Canal Pointe, Princeton Corporate Center, the University Medical Center at Princeton and the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro complex. A free local shuttle is available upon request Monday - Friday within a 5-mile radius of the Hyatt Place Princeton.The hotel is nestled in the heart of Princeton, Plainsboro, West Windsor, Ewing and Hamilton NJ, located midway between Newark Liberty and Philadelphia Int’l airports and a short drive to Hamilton and Princeton Junction train stations providing rail service to and from New York City, Newark, Philadelphia, Atlantic City, Trenton, Jersey Shore points and other major cities in the northeast. For recreation are Sesame Place Family Theme Park and Six Flags Great Adventure within 30 miles of the hotel When searching for an activity to occupy your afternoon, tour the Princeton University and historical sights or browse the quaint shops of New Hope and Peddler's Village. Activities abound with over 20 historical and unique museums and ten performing art centers; all within 20 minutes of the hotel. Events at Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University, TCNJ and Mercer College are within seven miles of the hotel. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily.The hotel is within a 300 steps stroll to twelve dining venues and restaurants, movie theatres and a shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Place
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing