We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again...And Already Have”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Princeton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Princeton this past December with my husband. We stayed there while we scouted the area for our future move to PA. The hotel staff was great! They knew why we were there and always asked how our house search was going. We returned 2 weeks later and the moment we came in they remembered us. I have now stayed there 3 times in the past 2 months and have had a great experience each time.

The rooms are very large. They have a seating area, a desk, and a small fridge. The only thing missing is a microwave. They have free breakfast which on first stay was a very nice contininental breakfast but not also includes some great hot selections. For lunch and dinner, you can also order food which we also tried and enjoyed.

There is a Marketplace with many stores, a movie theater, and restaurants rights across the parking lot. Great location!

We love this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandpsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

This was my first stay at the Hyatt Place. I stay in the area a lot and decided to try this hotel. I might give it another try and decide whether to continue staying or forget it.

Pros:
- Very good location. Walking distance to the Market Fair mall (including a Barnes and Noble and Starbucks), Big Fish Bistro, South of the Border, Macaroni Grill and more. Right on Route 1 in Princeton.
- Nice sized room with a large couch, desk area, sink and mini-fridge
- Awesome TV - Really large flat screen HDTV. Good channel selection.
- Good free breakfast
- Free wifi worked well

Cons:
- The orange under the couch made me wonder how well they cleaned the room.
- The desk was coming apart. The legs were so loose the table was shaking. I had to pull out the screwdriver in my Swiss Army knife to tighten it up so I could use it.
- No microwave in the room
- The ironing board was horrible and almost unusable.
Overall, the room seemed a little worn for what I thought was a very new hotel.

Other:
- Don't buy a coffee there. They have this strange little bar that is really part of the checkin desk. They serve Starbucks, so I asked for a coffee. What I got (after about 10 minutes) was really a Caffe Americano (expresso with hot water), and a bill for about $4.50.
- I didn't see or try the fitness center or pool.
- Apparently you can order food at that little bar (I saw someone eating there).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Found this hotel by booking through Resorts Plus International (received great discount!). We stayed at the Hyatt Princeton Place to go to Six Flags. The hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable and our room was spacious. The staff were excellent but the breakfast was a little pricey.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank sujoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

The Hyatt is a great place for business travelers and visitors to the Princeton area. The staff- Tim in particular- are very friendly, and the rooms are surprisingly spacious for a standard. There are five restaurants within walking distance (a couple are across the parking lot from the Hyatt), and the university/downtown is a 5 minute drive away.

Rooms have comfortable beds, a tiny (but efficiently-spaced) living room/desk area, and clean bathrooms. The hallway is slightly narrow, but noise was not an issue-didn't hear my neighbors or the people across the hall.

The only 'downside' is that the continental breakfast is just OK- coffee, juice, and starches; if you'd like eggs, meat, or waffles, you have to pay extra; however, if that's the worst that I can say about the Hyatt, I'm just nitpicking- it's a great value for what you are getting, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Really nice new lobby with small bar and 24 HR snacks and some food. No restaurant on the premises, but pf changs, a Mexican restaurant, tgi Fridays, etc are right across the parking lot. The staff was great. My room was huge with a separate area with couch, chair, work desk, fridge and a sink. There was a 42" plasma tv (huge!) and great tv service. My only complaint would be that you can here every door slam in the hallway....

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizDevRoadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Clean, affordable, safe. Lobby was beautiful Staff was generally friendly. Comfortable beds and good sized bathroom.Breakfast foods were expensive.“We have been very happy with this Hyatt, but feel they could offer some inexpensive alternatives for breakfast.”

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter7839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I have stayed in this hotel about 5 times this year visiting my boyfriend who goes to school in Princeton. The hotel is very self service and updated. There is hot food available to purchase 24 hours a day, however since it is a self service hotel you need to go to the front to pick up your order which is worth it. No service charges or other shetchy taxes. This hotel is geared for the more independent guest and families. Theres no bell boy or wait staff, but always an associate and manager available to help you. The hotel sits behind PF Changs, On the Border, TGIFridays and The Marketfair which is a small shopping mall with a seafood restaurant open til 12. We enjoy staying here because its 40 steps to these restaurants, no driving needed. All rooms are the same except if you are getting a king or 2 beds. Each has a sitting area and flat screen TV. There is also a shuttle to take you or pick you up anywhere in Princeton for free. The price at times does seem a little expensive depending on the weekend I suppose. I can sometimes book a Sat night for 99 dollars and one weekend I had to pay 149, but that was college grad weekend so I can understand.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindsayNJ620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,012 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
869 reviews
4.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
3.7 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Princeton

Address: 3565 U.S. Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Region: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: £91 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Princeton is located central to various office parks including Princeton Carnegie Center, Princeton Overlook Center, Princeton Corporate Plaza Research Center, Princeton Pike Office Park, Princeton Forrestal Village office park, University Square, Princeton Corporate Campus, Mercer Corporate Park, Canal Pointe, Princeton Corporate Center, the University Medical Center at Princeton and the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro complex. A free local shuttle is available upon request Monday - Friday within a 5-mile radius of the Hyatt Place Princeton.The hotel is nestled in the heart of Princeton, Plainsboro, West Windsor, Ewing and Hamilton NJ, located midway between Newark Liberty and Philadelphia Int’l airports and a short drive to Hamilton and Princeton Junction train stations providing rail service to and from New York City, Newark, Philadelphia, Atlantic City, Trenton, Jersey Shore points and other major cities in the northeast. For recreation are Sesame Place Family Theme Park and Six Flags Great Adventure within 30 miles of the hotel When searching for an activity to occupy your afternoon, tour the Princeton University and historical sights or browse the quaint shops of New Hope and Peddler's Village. Activities abound with over 20 historical and unique museums and ten performing art centers; all within 20 minutes of the hotel. Events at Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University, TCNJ and Mercer College are within seven miles of the hotel. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily.The hotel is within a 300 steps stroll to twelve dining venues and restaurants, movie theatres and a shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Place
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing