We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

First room smelt like poop. Asked and was granted another room. New room had hair on the bed sheets and looked like blood stains on the mattress. My guest slept uncomfortable. The tv chanel selection wasn't too good at all. The breakfast included granola bars and apples. No eggs no bagels or anything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unowhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    15
    11
    7
    13
See reviews for
21
8
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our room smelled so strongly of curry and sweat that I sprayed the air with the only scented product I had, hairspray (I don't travel with febreeze, although you should if you stay here). The bed was uncomfortable, one pillow had no case, and the sheets were terribly thin. Free wireless required watching a commercial and subsequently suffering through dial up speeds. Sigh. Breakfast consists of coffee and small granola bars. Coffee wasn't bad!

The shower was great, though. For the Priceline price, however, it was acceptable. Barely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This place should have been a decent hotel. The grounds are nice, the building is solid, the lady working the front counter was incredibly friendly. The location made it a quick trip into New York, and the facility is across the parking lot from Olive Garden. The common areas and room were in decent shape too. The problems all seem to be down to a lack of motivation on the part of the housekeeping staff. The halls, landscaping, parking lot, and even the room had litter throughout. Understanding that this is an extended stay and housekeeping only does a once-a-week visit to the rooms, there still isn't a reason for there to be shaving cream splattered on the bathroom mirror, mildew/mold growing in the toilet bowl, trash under the night stand/table. I asked at the front desk if someone could come up and straighten up our room, but was informed there is no housekeeping staff on the weekend. Also, by the end of our second day the trash was overflowing from the third floor "Trash Room" and piling up in the hall way. All it would take is running a vacuum daily through the common areas and ensuring the housekeeping staff returned rooms to standard after a guest checked out. Fix the housekeeping issues and this place would be an awesome value.

Another interesting note about staying in this area, the County only allows sale of grocery items on Sundays.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I have been travelling the United States for almost 10 year now as a travelling RN, and also has been travelling the world for almost 20 years as a backpacker when I'm not on assignment. Most of us in this healthcare specialty are assigned in a particular location for an average of 8 to 13 weeks. For the most part, the healthcare system nationwide is quite busy and most of us worked long hour. Therefore, rest is very important and accommodation plays an important role. Accommodations - Courteous, professional and helpful staff, clean and bug-free rooms and facility, and most of all, a Quiet-well organize environment. You can find all of these accommodation qualities in this extended stay hotel. You feel welcome here. The reception staff - Melissa, Maria, Andrea, Natasha, Sharif...They make you feel like family, your home away from home. The housekeeper - Anna, she knows how to keep this house clean. SIMPLY NICE...This particular stay will be remembered for a long time and it will remain close to my travelling heart. To the staff, a big Thank you and keep up the good work. May God bless all of you and Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominiclimpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that the entire staff was of great assistance when in need, our team here strives to make each individual guest completely satisfied. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Great rooms, relaxed stay.. I have been to extended stays before but this facility stood out.. Andrea was phenomenal... My stay over here had been really peaceful - Had stayed for almost 4 Weeks together before I moved into my new apartment and except for some minor hiccups where the team ran out of their Stocks for breakfast once, it was all on for a pretty decent value for the money that was paid

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that Andrea was of great help to you, our staff here tries their best to make each of our guest comfortable. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Great job by this hotel and Shareef in particular. Would definitely stay again. Next to an Olive Garden which is a plus. Unfortunately, in order to catch Rt 17 South you need to drive a few miles to the U-turn.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that Shareef was of great assistance. Our team here strives to make each individual guest completely satisfied. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

While the room was spacious and a suite, the sheets were incredibly thin and scratchy, the kitchen didn't come with much in the way of supplies if you needed to stay there longer than the one night I stayed there. There was an incident at the hotel that brought the police in (not sure what it was) but I didn't feel very safe due to that. Nothing did happen, but it was an overall feeling. Very basic toiletries were supplied - it is true you get what you pay for. The price was incredibly reasonable, but still wouldn't go back.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cag0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Saddle River
Residence Inn Saddle River
#1 of 1 in Saddle River
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 8 in Mahwah
128 reviews
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River

Property: Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
Address: 112 State Rt 17, Ramsey, NJ 07446-2621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Ramsey
Extended Stay America Ramsey
Ramsey Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing