We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Parlin, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, convenient”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Very convenient, nice breakfast replenished often. Able to accommodate last minute for me once. I stay here occasionally and even though I search for cheaper around, just to check, I always come back here. They need to open the restaurant again. It would help not having to make an additional stop for food. Highly recommend. They need to improve the strength of the wi-fi in some areas - you can get it but sometimes standing my the door is stronger. It depends on the room you are in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    108
    77
    42
    37
See reviews for
124
125
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarks Summit PA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We had some family business to attend to, had tried the other hotels in area before, so I decided to give this convenient hotel a try. Right on Rt 17 close to shopping, restaurants galore, & approx. 45 minutes to NYC sights. Have to say the night clerk was Outstanding, Professional, & Helpful with all our needs. My husband is handicapped so she made sure we had a room on 1st floor,. We always travel with our dog, - were thrilled the hotel is pet friendly, they even welcomed our pet with a goody bag & dog dish. The hotel rooms are spacious, & clean, comfortable pillows & bed. Now the best part --try the hot breakfast with fresh waffles, eggs,sausage & muffins! The "lounge" area was under construction, but I'm sure it will be a great plus for any after hrs enjoyments. We will make sure this hotel becomes a favorite stop, next time we need to travel to this area again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebeachlover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Me and my hubby needed some down time so we decided to spend the night in a hotel close to home. The Inn at Ramsey is the perfect spot for such an occasion. We checked in late but the front desk couldn't have been friendlier. Our room was neat and spacious; the king-size bed was firm and comfy. The heat worked so well we had to turn it down b/c the room quickly got warm. I read some reviews about noise from the highway but we didn't hear a thing. We reserved a room with a jacuzzi and it was divine (if a bit loud). The complimentary breakfast the following morning was yummy with make-it-yourself Belgian waffles, bacon, eggs w/ peppers and various pastries. And you can't beat the free Wi-Fi and a flat screen tv. All in all, we had a great stay and will definitely be back!

Only flaw: it may have been just our room but our jacuzzi jets were very loud. We were concerned about waking our neighbors.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neesie614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I selected this hotel because our apartment condo lost power due to a freak Oct. snow storm. the free breakfast made it all the more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE NJ
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

For the price, this hotel can't be beat! It has everything you need...a clean room, a very comfortable bed, lots of pillows, coffee maker in the room, flat screen tv with a great selection of channels. We stayed in a room with a King bed, a jacuzzi and a separate shower with multiple shower heads (very nice). Breakfast is included! And the breakfast was great...waffles, eggs, bacon, etc...more than just a continental breakfast. And the cookies they give you when you check in are a really nice touch!

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back will have less noise from the adjacent highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed at the Best Western-Ramsey, NJ during the power outage in the Northeast on 10/30 and 10/31. We enjoyed the stay but special kudos have to be given to Christine Queenan who staffed the desk during our entire stay. Due to the outage, there was the inevitable chaos associated with it particularly with residents trying to arrange alternative accommodations.
During the time we were there (Sunday, Monday and Tuesday morning), she was constantly there fielding the phone, computer as well as the hotel guests. Given the constant attention, never once did she lose her composure and was invariably pleasant and accommodating.
Best Western is certainly fortunate to have her as a valued employee.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim46590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I frequently travel to Ramsey on business, usually for several days at a time. In the past, I have stayed at a number of area hotels. Now I only stay at this Best Western. It is extremely clean. The staff is top-notch in being professional, friendly and offering excellent service. The best part of this BW, is the fabulous breakfast buffet. It is free and is far more complete than that served at more expensive hotels in the area. There also is a 24-hour beverage bar complete with good orange juice. If you are looking for a very clean hotel at a reasonable price, this is it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Property: Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Inn At Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing