We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Best Western inns are great! They provide good value and everything you really need. They're always clean and breakfast is just fine. The Ramsey Best Western breakfast ended a little early (9:30 am) considering checkout wasn't until noon, but we were able to overlook that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Gregory K,

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our hotel. I am glad you were satisfied with
your hotel experience. We hope to have visit with us again in the future.

Regards,

Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this location for 2 nights and I choose it as well due to other reviews.
I like the convenience that it is central for my purpose that I went first to Woodbury Commons and then went for a special occasion in Paramus...
Also on that trip I went to NYC and Newark and it was really easy for me to get to those places by car...
I saw that there was actually a Transit Station not far from it either if that is for someone's option.

About the Hotel:
Ok the Hallway was a bit funny, then it was not fully even but kinda funny :)
The Room was Clean (Bed most important)
You can see in the Shower-Room that it was not the newest anymore but again it has been kept
clean what is the most important part...

Breakfast was simple and ok, I always love the waffle machines :)

I also like the coffee and juice machine for take-away in the lobby... A real plus for the Hotel...
That is Something others could learn from...

PS. Keep an Open Mind and you like that place :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Worldtraveller06,

Thank you for your helpful comments. As you stated there is a New Jersey Transit Train station,
Ramsey 17, within walking distance of our hotel.That train has access to New York City after a
connection to a Path Train at either Secaucus Junction or Hoboken. Many of our guest use this service to go to NYC.

We are very glad you were satisfied with your stay and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a good Best Western hotel. What makes it a cut above is the quality of the breakfast. Here's why: this hotel has a restaurant attached, and while breakfast is not cooked-to-order, it's close. The breakfast buffet items are prepared in the restaurant, by the restaurant staff, and are of restaurant quality, especially the egg and meat items. Hence, a quality breakfast, a cut above most Best Westerns.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thomas P,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our free buffet breakfast. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice convenient location, but building tilted. The floor slopes so you feel funny walking. Watch out for jetted tubs, as they are a little slippery. Breakfast good, but laid out so that you have to go the entire layout to get what you need, ie oatmeal on one wall but milk across the room. Staff a little stuffy, not very warm but helpful if you ask.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rosalies105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Rosalies105,

Thank you for describing your experience at our hotel. In response to our guests feedback we did
change the breakfast buffet layout to make it more convenient. Unfortunately this occurred after your stay. We will continue to monitor our guests comments to make any other helpful improvements. We greatly appreciate guest feedback as it helps point out where we need to make our improvements. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Spent one night at The Inn at Ramsey this week. This is a simple hotel on busy Rt 17 where you can easily be disappointed with a cheap hotel if you don't do your research. This place was clean and the bed comfortable. A rate of $91 ish for the night is quite reasonable for the area - for a place that's clean.
As a nice bonus, there's a sports bar connected to the hotel with a great selection of beers on tap, lots of TVs and decent service. Also, in the AM there's a complementary hot buffet with eggs, waffles, toast, fruit and coffee.
I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owen1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Owen1607,

Thank you for describing your experience at our hotel and the plentiful free hot buffet breakfast we offer and the recently opened restaurant. We are delighted you enjoyed our many services.

Sincerely,

Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The rooms was as advertised. Our room was in a quiet area so we had a good night's sleep. The staff were very professional & friendly. The rooms were clean and well appointed with all that you might need. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSHSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

HSHSopia,

Thank you for your feed back. It is very satisfying to know our guest have enjoyed their stay
with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,

Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We've stayed here more than once while visiting relatives in NJ. Very friendly staff; rooms always clean - great lounge and bar. Can't beat the value for the money. Good for business folks as well as for families or singles travelling alone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Marie M,

Thank you for kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next
visit to our hotel.


Sincerely,

Greg Wolf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 8 in Mahwah
132 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range: £80 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Inn At Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing