We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Experience at Best Western” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Vermont, United States
1 review
“Poor Experience at Best Western”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the Ramsey NJ Best Western and had a particularly poor experience with noise (false fire alarms going off) and with billing (charges our debit card even though we paid with accumulated credits). Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Richard L.

I do apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered with the fire alarm disturbance.
Thankfully it was a false alarm. This kind of incident is a very rare occurrence, thankfully, at our hotel and I do hope your will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Concerning the charge you mentioned on your credit card. We did explain to you that it was not a charge but a temporary security deposit authorization on your debit card for any incidentals, which we acquired at check in. On a debit card the hold amount usually is removed within five business days. We release the amount immediately at check out. However, the debit card bank delays releasing the authorization for the five day period. I do apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    101
    70
    36
    31
See reviews for
114
115
25
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I had just a wonderful experiences at The Best Western Inn at Ramsey!!! Everything from start to finish was handled with the most caring given to detail!!! The hotel is clean and the service is great!!! The staff does a great job in getting the job done and getting it right on the first try!!! Great value for an expensive part of the country!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Glenn C,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It gives us great satisfaction to know we have fully satisfied our guests, this is what we aim for on a daily basis.

Thank you,

Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed here before and will stay here again. Very conveniently located, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. The welcome gift for my dog was adorable. Breakfast hit the spot and was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Susan L.

Thank you for kind comments concerning our hotel. We look forward to next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We needed a hotel to stay overnight because of an issue going on in our own apartment. The beds were the best that we stayed at in a hotel.The mattress contoured around you to give you a great sleep. Loved the three pillow concept. The room was quiet. And the Breakfast buffet was great also. Also everything you needed in a clean room was provided. Would stay again if we needed it. Peter. D.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaetomso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Jaetomso,

Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased we were to accommodate you while you were having an issue with your apartment and that you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel is clean staff is friendly---breakfast is hot and fresh - great deal for your money. This is the only hotel we stay at if there is one in the area we are in. The only suggestion I would recommend is that the bathrooms could be larger.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carmela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Carmelo L.

Thank you for your comments and for being a loyal regular guest. We look forward to seeing you
again in the future.

Regards,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Booked room through third party and lady who checked me in was busy with her cell phone and just handed me key card and then went back without telling me where my room was, guess she expected me to go looking all through the hotel for my room, anyway the breakfast was the best part of this hotel, oh and there was a spider in the jacuzzi tub in the room, will not be staying here again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Alex S,

Thank you describing your experience at our hotel. I do apologize for inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I have reviewed your comments with our staff to ensure that
this issue addressed and does not occur again in the future. I do hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Reasonable hotel, better than Super 8 and worse than Hilton. Located right off the highway and a bit tricky to get to. Breakfast is rather good - scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, waffles, fruit, yogurts, etc. Clean, large rooms. Starbucks coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oleg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Oleg O,

Thank you for your comments.

Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
20.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey

Property: BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
Address: 1315 State Rt 17, Ramsey, NJ 07446-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing