We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Basic motel but clean and safe. Beds are very comfortable. A new restaurant is attached to the motel, reasonable food, tons of screens. There is a paved 1mile plus walking path way behind the motel that leads through the woods into town and also a shopping center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stop there one night on a trip to NJ with no expectation other than being a clean place. Well, it was clean, the staff was helpfull and friendly and the security seemed good. The breakfast was also good. The hotel is not on a nice road, but a few minutes from there you are in Ramsey which is very nice little town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Thieves seem to take advantage of this relatively non secure facility.anyone has access to the buffet and they steal the food and no one stops them. Yhe hotel then runs short on some items. nee to lock the first floor side doors and to tell strange people who try to enter from the side that they must go through the front lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a two story hotel with NO ELEVATOR. Won't matter to many, but if you didn't know it and you can't climb stairs or your family has a million bags it sure as hell matters at 2AM.

The floors here have more dips and banks than a race track, I'm not joking, I don't know how all the door open and close. There are places in the public hall way that not only slope down away from you but bank to the right at the same time. How they did it I can't tell you.

If you've ever had someone tell you people from the South talk slow and funny? Well they should meet the Jersey's own young man at the night shift counter.

The room was clean, the room did not smell, the fridge wasn't cold and the microwave did work.
The bathroom was right out of a Japanese movie, I could stand in the middle and stretch my arms out to all four walls. The tub had the shower at the end where it traditionally would be, but the spout and control where on the side wall. Huh?

I'm never coming to Ramsey N.J. again in my life and if you are thinking about it, pay $50 more a night and stay a half hour closer to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fitzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the Ramsey NJ Best Western and had a particularly poor experience with noise (false fire alarms going off) and with billing (charges our debit card even though we paid with accumulated credits). Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Richard L.

I do apologize for the unfortunate experience you encountered with the fire alarm disturbance.
Thankfully it was a false alarm. This kind of incident is a very rare occurrence, thankfully, at our hotel and I do hope your will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Concerning the charge you mentioned on your credit card. We did explain to you that it was not a charge but a temporary security deposit authorization on your debit card for any incidentals, which we acquired at check in. On a debit card the hold amount usually is removed within five business days. We release the amount immediately at check out. However, the debit card bank delays releasing the authorization for the five day period. I do apologize for the misunderstanding and inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family and I had just a wonderful experiences at The Best Western Inn at Ramsey!!! Everything from start to finish was handled with the most caring given to detail!!! The hotel is clean and the service is great!!! The staff does a great job in getting the job done and getting it right on the first try!!! Great value for an expensive part of the country!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Glenn C,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It gives us great satisfaction to know we have fully satisfied our guests, this is what we aim for on a daily basis.

Thank you,

Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have stayed here before and will stay here again. Very conveniently located, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. The welcome gift for my dog was adorable. Breakfast hit the spot and was included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Susan L.

Thank you for kind comments concerning our hotel. We look forward to next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Greg Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446-2814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Inn At Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing