We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair Motel(Upper Saddle River)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Saddle River(Saddle River)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Mahwah)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
209
129
84
48
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
129
84
48
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetted tubattached restaurantbed was comfortablenew jerseytrain stationconvenient locationfront desk personone night staybreakfast buffetyogurtthe hotel is cleangreat roombusiness tripnon smoking roominto nychighwaybw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

At first, I did not want to write a review because this hotel is so gross I am embarrassed to say we stayed here. We were going to an event early morning in the area. We were going to check into the hotel late and leave early. Got this hotel on hotwire, I thought how bad can it be? It is bad. The hallway to the rooms is like a roller coaster. Can't understand why they are not level. You question if the structure of the hotel is safe. The outside doors are propped open to let anyone in. So much for safety. Got to the room. The bedspread was stained and dirty. Pulled that off immediately. The sheets were shredded in spots and had holes in them! I can't understand how the cleaning staff could put the sheets on. Unless, that is all they have in this hotel. Tried not to touch much and went to bed. The walls are paper thin. Listen to the tv shows of the room next door all night.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punroy g, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear MomBoston

Myself and the staff of The Best Western Inn Ramsey would really like to take this opportunity to deeply apologies for not maintaining our regular high level of service to you on your recent visit.

Your opinion about us is one that is rare and we will be working very hard to ensure that an incident of this magnitude does not reoccur.

Fitzroy Grizzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This place is convenient for our family. Easy to get in and out from Route 17. Nice atmosphere, and nice size rooms with easy internet access. Just wish the beds were more firm --- have had 3 different rooms and all were soft. Good value in an expensive area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Karna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punroy g, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Karna T

Thanks for making the Best Western Inn at Ramsey, your home away from home.
Your comment about our beds is something that we take very serious and I would really appreciate you contact me on your next stay at gm@innatramsey.com or 201-327-6700 so I can take care of your reservation personally.

We will continue to work on these issues to ensure that you and other guest have a comfortable stay.

Fitzroy Grizzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

While we were on the second floor, the noise outside the hotel (in the parking lot) was extreemely loud and woke us multiple times during the night. The noise continued until 3:00 A.M. 8. *>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>*>**>*>****>*>*>***>**>*

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punroy g, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Donald J B

Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectation on your recent stay, we have already started to work on ways we can curtail this particular problem and we hope you will give us a second chance so we can show you that we are a hotel that cares about our guest.

Please contact me on your next stay at 201-327-6700 or gm@innatramsey.com, and I will take care of your reservation personally.

Fitzroy Grizzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

amazing hotel comfortable bed great breakfast great prices and courteous staff,i love this hotel it's close to my favourite outlets the woodbury outlets the food is amazing freshly prepared and the waffles are what I look forward to when I go for breakfast and the rest is also great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punroy g, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Roy Y

You are apart of a hugh club that enjoy our waffles, we are really appreciative that you took the time out of your schedule to place your positive comments about our hotel and mostly our breakfast since this is a top priority for us.

We look forward to see you again very soon.

Fitzroy Grizzle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Basic motel but clean and safe. Beds are very comfortable. A new restaurant is attached to the motel, reasonable food, tons of screens. There is a paved 1mile plus walking path way behind the motel that leads through the woods into town and also a shopping center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews