We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Readies Cafe

Readies Cafe
Ranked #88 of 156 Restaurants in Red Bank
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited New Jersey on a vacation trip and wanted to try a good deli sandwich. We took a trip to Red Bank and stopped into Readies Cafe for lunch because the menu looked great on the outside door. There were no customers in the restaurant and the server seemed to be the only worker in the restaurant also. When we placed our order the server said he was out of some things such as french fries, which was bizarre because we came on a Saturday at lunch time. How can you be out of french fries at lunch time? Our sandwiches were very ordinary and not worth the price at all (expensive). I won't ever be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MomtoDJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2017

We were here twice. Both times the place was empty which I don't understand. We ate breakfast here both times and the food was great. Tasty and plentiful. Unlimited coffee was great. Price was very reasonable. Service was outstanding. This place should be packed, at least at breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jello692017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Every table was empty except for one table at 12pm on a Sunday. Yet it took well over a half an hour to receive our food which was very burnt. It was appalling that we were served this charcoal looking food which clearly smelled burnt. Words cannot express the disdain I feel towards this establishment. I am writing this review in hopes to deter others from this experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fivehums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Service was off only got one set of silverware no ketchup offered for our fries. Fried mushrooms were just nasty. The sandwich and panini lacked meat considering they cost over $11 each! They tasted good but not worth the price.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank EFW2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Omelettes are made with three extra large eggs an a generous amount of fresh fillings. Perfectly cooked. Had the home fries done extra crispy. French toast was good (three thick slices) with a vey good sausage patty. Only negatives were no real maple syrup available and the breas for toast was run of the mill.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Annex43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Readies Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Readies Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing