We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great main dishes”
Review of Patrizia's

Patrizia's
Reserve with OpenTable
Patrizia's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 158 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Red Banks Family Style Italian Restaurant
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The pros outweigh the cons at Patrizia. Seating indoors was very loud, so we asked to be moved to the patio and it was very nice - not loud and next to the building so that it was away from traffic. Starters did not impress. The calamari was very chewy, and the caesar salad was underdressed. But our main dishes - gnocchi with short rib ragu, shells with shrimp and smoked salmon, and fish of the day - were excellent. Service was very good We were glad we had a reservation since people were waiting outside and we overheard that there were no tables available. We'll go back and go directly to the mains.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vettetraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Very lively restaurant and good for celebrations. Everybody seems to get involved. Would not recommend for a quiet or romantic dinner. Extremely large portions and service was excellent

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Phyllis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We arrived during a rainstorm so entered the restaurant from the back entrance, which was closer to our car. The staff was fine with that and very welcoming. Food was good and served hot. The bread was delicious! They have an excellent wine selection, although choices were a bit expensive. Overall, we enjoyed our evening. Would've like to linger awhile, but we had to hurry because of another commitment.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank funlovin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Our meal was very pleasant at an early hour on a weeknight in September, perhaps because the large vaulted dining room was nowhere near full (yet). This restaurant is located in a restored old brick bank building on Red Bank's quaint and trendy Broad Street, behind a slightly out-of-place exterior facade (pseudo Venetian?). Our pasta dishes were very good and generously proportioned (penne alla norma $21) and so was the wood-fired pizza (quattro stagioni, a 12" pie with crispy, delicious crust $20). We started with a 5-cheese board, served nicely on a pinewood plank ($24); the cheese board is expensive, but contained a lot of cheese... though no customary accoutrements such as nuts, olives, dried fruit or marmalade.
The wine list is very small, perhaps because customers in Red Bank apparently routinely bring their own wine to dinner.
Our lemon sorbet for dessert ($7) was really fresh and refreshing. Bread served with olive oil and the cheese board was also delicious.
Service was excellent, attentive and friendly.
If you like traditional Italian cooking, with a very wide-ranging menu, you'll enjoy this restaurant. There are a few tables outside.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Projournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Excellent food, great atmosphere, and friendly waiters! Thanks to Jacomo for setting up such a beautiful place. Patrizia’s restaurant offers the best Italian food around here.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Patrizia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing