We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Japanese restaurant”

Toki japanese cuisine
Ranked #67 of 162 Restaurants in Red Bank
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 September 2018

One Monday we went to Teak for its 50% sushi specials. It was too crowded so we tired Toki which was a few blocks away. We had seen the restaurant but never tried it. Were we glad we did. It was excellent with very attentive service. The prices were reasonable and it has BYOB policy which saves money. We liked it better than Teak and the total bill was about the same (it helps when you bring your own wine). We have been back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertsK7276IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018

delicious lunch with great friendly staff. The restaurant was very clean and the service was impeccable.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
Thank karolmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Pleasant atmosphere with great service! Been there twice and enjoyed it very much. If you like UNI, they have it most of the time. Call ahead.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Izzy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This restaurant serves excellent sushi! Fresh, tasty, delicious and beautifully plated. I highly recommend it. Best sushi place in the area, although somewhat pricy. I had a Groupon so it was reasonable. I actually returned without the Groupon because it was so good. The special rolls are really worth a try. Some old favorites and some unique. The jade roll is exquisite. The yellowtail was very fresh and flavorful. Try it!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Starlight-Disney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We went with a large group (8) for lunch on a weekday. There was plenty of space. The lunch specials are pretty good value. I shared the Madness Roll and cucumber eel roll. The madness roll was filled with a processed fish paste which I presume to be the spicy tuna. It was also supposed to have caviar, but there was not any to be found. Anyways, good price, average sushi, and nice service.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aannnnaa2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toki japanese cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Toki japanese cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing