We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Eatontown)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch(West Long Branch)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
152
114
49
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
114
49
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolfirst floorgarden state parkwayolder propertyconvenient locationroom was clean and comfortablethe jersey shorewedding guestsattending a weddingstayed one nightnew jerseygreat customer servicecount basie theaterbistrobarbarashannon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We made reservations by phone late in the afternoon. Room rate was good. Location off the Garden State Parkway was easy to get to. Neighborhood was basically a business park seemed like a safe locale. The lobby has a cafe bistro and there's also a little snack shop area open all night. Check in was accomplished easily. However, our room in this non smoking hotel had a decidedly smoky odor although it was otherwise clean and nicely appointed. We spoke to James, the front desk clerk, who immediately rectified the problem by assigning us another room which was perfect. The room was large, clean, modern, pretty, and very comfortable. The Wi-Fi was included in the room price and was good. The bed was comfy with plenty of nice pillows. The room darkening curtains were great! It shut out all outside light and we got a great night's sleep! The bathroom was split into a sink area and
toilet/shower area, allowing two people to get ready. The water pressure was excellent and temp control good. The area was
quiet. Parking was convenient to our room as the parking lot surrounds the hotel and there are multiple locked outer doors in the hotel. James the front desk guy was friendly, professional, and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one. Overall, an excellent hotel stay! We
felt lucky to happen across such a nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

JasmineOnTheGo,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay of Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us. It certainly sounds as if the hotel was able to accommodate all of your needs while you were here. I have shared your review with James and he was so excited that you remembered him and took the time to mention him in your post! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night to attend a wedding at a nearby facility. The staff was very accommodating to keep our extended family together on the first floor. We had 3 children aged 3 and younger in our party and they attended to their needs quickly and professionally. Check in was a breeze. Rooms are spacious and clean. Comfortable beds with great shower pressure. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear maria0531,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent tour of Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are thrilled that you found our staff was accommodating and our location and amenities met the needs of you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Excellent hotel and service while recently traveling for business. Rooms were spacious, clean, neat and well appointed. Free Wi-Fi service was an added feature. Restaurant /snack bar was a welcome addition, allowing the weary traveller to stay in house for a meal until 10:00 P.M. The staff members were very nice and accommodating. Very happy that I chose this facility in comparison to others in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

William M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are thrilled that you found our location and amenities everything that you expected and we are happy that you chose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Red Bank N.J. is a neat town and the Marriott is a nice place to stay if you are in the area. The new lobby design at the Courtyards are welcoming, attractive, and functional. The bistro is fine for a fast, comfortable breakfast or quick dinner and the seating options are great - whether you are eating, using the internet, watching the large screen TV, or just chatting, the lobby covers it all nicely.Check-in is fast and the staff at this location was wonderful.
However, the hallway leading to our room needed to be vacuumed badly over the two day period we were there. The room was not large but very clean and bright and the bed was comfortable. The TV, however, was placed on a long dresser right near the bed so that in order to watch it we had to turn our heads fairly sharply to the right. That is an uncomfortable position to be in for more than a half hour. Room design 101- the TV should be opposite the headboard so that you don't have to keep your head in a constant position left or right to watch it. Of course, it was anchored to the tabletop so it could not be moved. We did find it annoying. Also, would you place your coffee pot on your bathroom sink? The coffee station is on the small bathroom sink at the Courtyard and that was another design flaw that was bothersome. We wouldn't have had coffee anyway because who wants a pot near where your tooth brushes, hair spray, perfume, make-up and shaving things are are, but there was no pot in the stand if we did want some. Why not place the coffee on the long dresser near the ice bucket and glasses? And make sure there is a pot on the stand?
On the whole, we like the Marriott brand. Some of them are really terrific. But there is a lack of consistency and planning that in my mind, keeps it just short of being top-notch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel54046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Angel54046,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are happy that you enjoyed the Bistro and the Lobby Space. We just completed a rooms renovation this past April and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with the room design. We are pleased to learn that you enjoy Marriott Brands, and look forward to having you stay with again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding in the area. I always judge a hotel by the comfort of the bed, and here the Courtyard gets high marks. (We had stayed at a Marriott Fairfield Inn a week earlier, and the Courtyard brand is much more to our liking.) We also appreciated the high-volume shower in the bathroom. Depending on your location, it can be a hike to the elevators, lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast options were fine, although not included in the rate, as it is at the Fairfield Inn line... although those free options leave much to be desired. Oh, and room service is not an option.

Desk staff were helpful in directing us how to get into NYC for a show one night via public transpo, and our only real complaint was getting a call from the front desk around noon one day after a very late night asking if the cleaning staff should obey our "do not disturb" sign. Really?

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for a room near the elevators and/or the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingmar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Ingmar53,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed ( you can purchase our mattresses on shopcourtyard.com) and the water pressure of the hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews