We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very attentive staff and service. Room was very clean and spacious, looked like a recent renovation. Very friendly and welcoming atmosphere in the lobby/ dining area. Nice fireplace and casual seating. It was snowing when we arrived there, so we decided to eat in. We were gun shy about eating where we are staying because of past negative experiences with other properties and it wasn't a full scale restaurant; however, we were pleasantly surprised with selections off their limited dinner menu, breakfast was good in the morning as well.
Location was convenient, being just off the Garden State Parkway, exit 109.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetreker36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas D, Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to you staying at our property the next time you are in the Red Bank area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    98
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
92
69
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Barbara is amazing and really helpful, all the staff will do whatever they can to help you have a really comfortable stay.The place is immaculate while warm and cozy. 5 stars in my book.!!!!I stayed there while visiting my mother in a rehab facility and the location was very convenientl. Right off the highway. The Red Bank,Shrewsbury area has everything you need.

Room Tip: Really can"t comment, but both times I have stayed there both rooms were perfect.
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems great to me, they really are sensitive to the environment.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
betty c,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are so happy that we met all of your expectations, and that you find us as a comfortable home away from home. I have shared your review with Barbara, and she was excited that you mentioned her name, thank you for recognizing her. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavernier, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Nice people. Clean, new rooms. Quiet too! This is my 4th time staying there. The new reno is nice, but the food and drinks cost$$$. No free breakfast here!

The surrounding area has great food; diners, A+ dining in Red Bank, and the Count Basie Theater is a few miles away.

Room Tip: When we went, there was some work being done on elevators, so check their site. We knew beforehand...
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer you the opp to reuse your towels which I like.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaKeysSeminars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
FloridaKeysSeminars,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard. We sincerely apologize for the 3am fire alarm waking you. We are happy that you still enjoyed your stay and that you continue to choose to stay with us when you are in area. We look forward to having you stay again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed over the Christmas holiday. Room and service was outstanding. Very convenient location just off exit 109 on GSP. Holiday decorations throughout the lobby area very comforting. Lots to do in the Red Bank / Middletown areas. We stay here whenever in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Gene S,

Thank you for staying at the Lincroft / Red Bank Courtyard over the Holiday Season and taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you find the hotel and the staff outstanding and that you continue to stay with us when you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Lake, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Clean, accommodating, Thoughtful and courteous staff.
I was looking for a way to give my disabled sister who resides in a nursing home a pleasant holiday surrounding. I definitely found it with the extraordinary team headed up by Rene Pattwell. On arrival we were greeted by courteous staff who immediately accommodated us with a wheel chair. I did not know at the time that friends of mine had arrived early and were allowed in prior to our check-in to surprise us with holiday décor. I did not know who Renee was when she handed me my coffee at the café. I was pleasantly surprised to realize that she is a leader with a wonderful hands on approach to customer service that trickled down to her staff! I would highly recommend a stay at Courtyard by Marriott

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pippita117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
pippita117,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are static that you found the hotel, staff, and Rene to be accommodating to your needs and the needs of your family and that you were able to give your disabled sister a memorable holiday experience. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future.


Yours in Hospitality,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Close to GSP exit and Red Bank so conveniently located. Room seemed clean but smelled musty when we entered so we opened sliding doors which seemed to freshen the air. Walls are thin - we heard people next door come in late - we heard their muffle conversation and loud tv . It was a snowy night when I stayed, but hotel parking lot was cleaned in timely manner. Breakfast not included rate. For price at Starbucks cafe in hotel, you'd be better off grabbing something in town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GGinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
GGinNYC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are happy that you found the hotel to be a convenient location. We would like to apologize for the musty smell in the room, this is not the welcome smell that we would like our guests to experience when entering their rooms. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Red Bank Area.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

very nice clean and courteous staff
we enjoyed our stay very much couldn't be happier with the hotel its pretty new and cozy it seemed like a nice place for family get togethers and business meetings.


Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Yehuda K,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank and taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you found the hotel clean and the staff courteous. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your travels bring you to the area.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
1.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#1 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank

Property: Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Address: 245 Half Mile Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-6747
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Lincroft Hotel in Red Bank, New Jersey. Our Red Bank, NJ hotel is located off the Garden State Parkway in beautiful Monmouth County. Each of our spacious Red Bank hotel guest rooms near Middletown, NJ feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses, and spacious work spaces. Guests enjoy our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. At our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, guests can indulge in healthy offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Just minutes to attractions on the scenic Jersey Shore include Six Flags Great Adventure, PNC Bank Arts Center and Count Basie Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our location near businesses like AT&T, Vonage, and Ansell. Your stay at our Courtyard hotel near Middletown, NJ is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lincroft Red Bank Hotel Red Bank
Courtyard Red Bank
Red Bank Marriott
Red Bank Courtyard
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing