We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with exceptional front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We have stayed here several times over the past 2 years and expect to stay here several more times through 2012 and beyond.

The front desk staff is exceptional. I am extremely fussy when it comes to hotel rooms. The staff here went out of their way to make sure that our room was satisfactory for us.

After our first visit Nicole remembered who we were and even remembered the room that we liked from a previous visit.

And on subsequent visits she greeted me by name. I am accustomed to excellent service from Marriott, but this was a notch above what I would expect and have experienced in other hotels.

Kudos to this Courtyard Marriott. They've gotten it right.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Particular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2011

I stayed at this hotel before and the service and food were good.
NOT anymore...They don't have FREE breakfast for GOV. employee for some reason. Even though the Marriott at Tinton Falls, which is about 3 miles away give out free breakfast to Gov. employee. Just something i don't get. If you are Gov. Employee and you think breakfast is a good day to start your day with, this is NOT the place to come.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeXAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We needed a place to stay/study/relax for an affordable rate and found the absolute best location possible. The staff were more than welcoming and the convenience (i.e. amenities, pool, location of elevators/rooms) was more than were used to. The room was newly renovated with a HUGE extremely comfortable bed/pillows. The balcony was nice to sit out on and the drinks (wine) were extremely affordable ( as well as available till 2am). The TV in the room (which we did not use much of) was larger then necessary and the entire experience was enjoyable. I never knew it could be so enjoyable to stay in a hotel within a mile from your own house. The breakfast was everything youd expect from a hotel and a little more. The waitress brought over our tea and coffee and we helped ourselves to the rest. Also there was a waffle maker there which was a big plus. Definitely will be treating ourselves to another stay here.... HIGHLY recommended.. thank you! Oh and how could i forget FREE WIRELESS IN ROOM very fast as well.. perfect

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Stayed for Friday/saturday nights in early October. Very welcoming check in, although due to busy weekend, requested suite was not available. however, we were offered 2 very acceptable alternatives. Spacious, clean room with 2 comfortable queen beds. Breakfast was basic but good with enough choice and good service. No ptetensions but this hotel provides all you need, with good facilities and has friendly, efficient staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewJP61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Doing some work on the house and needed a placed to stay for a couple days, Courtyard was excellent for exactly what I need. Hotel was clean, just like every Marriott I have been to. Room was exactly what I expected, staff at desk was nice but did not make me feel welcome, it was all a bit robotic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcroft07738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Stayed here one night for an event, this was the event hotel and I was suppose to stay for four nights. Once I saw the room and the price I stayed one night and changed hotels. I found a hotel on the beach, same room type for much less money.
This property is below Marriott standards, the rooms are old and worn out, the TV was old and fuzzy, the decor lackluster. This place is located out in the middle of nowhere.
Attached you will find a picture of the mold in the bathroom and the old outdated TV.
Keep looking, overpriced and worn out.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skinnywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

I called to make a reservation - you cannot find out hte specific items in the room for people with disabilities until you book the room. Now we need a hand held shower head, but the could not tell me if they had one until i made a reservation.........she did ask someone and said that we could request a shower chair - it is not a request - cannot use the shower w/o one. So I don't know about the hotel, btu hte reservation process wasn't very helpful or informative.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank January3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
478 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank

Address: 245 Half Mile Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-6747
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range: £96 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Lincroft Hotel in Red Bank, New Jersey. Our Red Bank, NJ hotel is located off the Garden State Parkway in beautiful Monmouth County. Each of our spacious Red Bank hotel guest rooms near Middletown, NJ feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses, and spacious work spaces. Guests enjoy our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. At our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, guests can indulge in healthy offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Just minutes to attractions on the scenic Jersey Shore include Six Flags Great Adventure, PNC Bank Arts Center and Count Basie Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our location near businesses like AT&T, Vonage, and Ansell. Your stay at our Courtyard hotel near Middletown, NJ is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lincroft Red Bank Hotel Red Bank
Courtyard Red Bank
Red Bank Marriott
Red Bank Courtyard
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing