We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Molly Pitcher Bar Entertainment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molly Pitcher Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Molly Pitcher Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Red Bank
1 review
“Molly Pitcher Bar Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The piano bar entertainment features a New York artist who plays virtually every genre of music. Barbara has played in Europe and every major venue in New York. This artist is a composer/vocalist/pianist in residence and a treasure in the area.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mek44,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about or resident pianist Barbara Rose. I am sure once she reads this glowing review she will be most pleased. Barbara is extremely gifted, her background in the industry is impressive and we are proud to have her amazing talents entertaining our guests each weekend.
One amazing fact to share, Barbara Rose was a musical prodigy, Juilliard at age 6!! That speaks volumes at how gifted she is.
We hope you can stop by again soon and be entertained by her musical repertoire.
Barbara can be found in the International Bar at the Molly Pitcher Inn each Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights 7pm-11pm

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    126
    69
    41
    31
See reviews for
106
151
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My daughter had her wedding reception at the Molly this month. The hotel staff is wonderful. Kelly, who we booked the venue with and Paul, the maitre'd were extraordinary. I highly recommend this hotel for a special occasion our just a weekend away. Every single staff member was lovely and made us feel like special guests. Our rooms were in different areas, the classic older rooms, the bridal suite and the newer rooms by the pool. I cannot say that there was a negative comment from any of the wedding guests staying at the hotel. The bridal luncheon, wedding reception and brunch the day after were exquisite. We look forward to returning to this beautiful destination. The view of the Navisink river and the marina are gorgeous. Red Bank is a fun little city to visit, shops, restaurants, galleries and theatre all right there. A short drive to the beach. The Molly Pitcher is truly a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: We had rooms in the original building which were classic. The new section by the pool is like any h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanChatham_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Susan Chatham_NJ,
Thank you very much for this fantastic review. I am sure Kelly and Paul will be thrilled to read this as this is what we strive to achieve at The Molly Pitcher Inn: service anticipation and excellence.
We work very hard in order to meet our esteemed guests' expectations and I am delighted to read that we made your daughter's wedding a truly memorable experience.

Your gracious comments are warmly appreciated and I look forward to welcome your daughter and family back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went to this hotel for a long weekend to have a mini vacation. This hotel has old world charm, but all the modern amenities you would wish for. The rooms were beautiful, and reminded meof the hotels I have been to in france. The food was absolutely delicious, and there were nice touches like presentation, and sterling silverware. It was right near the great shops and restaurants of downtown red bank. I recommend especially for anyone in the tristate area. This is real gem you cannot find anything like this in the big city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear natalie h,
Thank you for your charming review detailing everything good about the Molly Pitcher Inn, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our unique and classical, elegance is always a drawing point for many of our repeat visitors and it is heartening to learn that you really appreciated our "old world charm."

We appreciate the recommendation and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Red Bank.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently stayed here for a wedding. The hotel lobby and bar area were very welcoming and beautiful. The room we had was not this way. The room was very small and some of the outlets did not work. We did grab a drink and an appetizer when we first got there at the bar. Both were very good and the bar tender was very nice and informative. Prices were a little higher than what we expected.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Monica J,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Molly Pitcher Inn. I am happy to read that for the most part you have a great and enjoyable experience whilst staying with us for the wedding event you attended.
The Molly Pitcher Inn is steeped in history and dates back to 1928, because of the history surrounding the building were are somewhat limited on what we can do in terms of making the size of the rooms larger.
We strive to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible, had we been made aware of your concern we would have done our level best to move you to a room that was fitting to your needs and requirements, subject to availability on that given day.

Should you elect to stay at The Molly Pitcher Inn again, we do hope you allow us the opportunity to share our true elegant service, whilst allowing you to enjoy all that Red Bank and the Jersey Shore has to offer!

If I can be of any further service to you on this or any other matter, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay for our anniversary however there were a couple things I was not thrilled with. First, we booked the hotel knowing they had a dining room right there. Our intention was to have a nice dinner to celebrate. Upon check-in we were told that the dining room is coat required on the weekends. The website did not state that prior to our booking. therefore, we sat in the lounge and ate our dinner as we were not prepared with formal clothes coming back from a beach vacation. We did enjoy the lounge. The food was good and the pianist was amazing. The room was fine; pretty small, however I was thinking it would be that way from the photos. Overall, it was a nice stay just not sure I would spend the $ that we did to stay again. I would look at other options as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Laura M,
Thank you for choosing the Molly Pitcher Inn as your chosen destination to celebrate your Anniversary.
I am happy overall to read your had an enjoyable stay. We do clearly state on our website (Dine section) that more formal attire is required for gentleman and that jackets are required on the weekends. I would like to humbly point out however, that had you made the front desk team aware that you needed a coat, we could have helped and provided you with one.
If this situation ever arises again, please don't hesitate to speak with one of my team members at the front desk who will gladly assist you in this matter. Sometimes it is the smallest things that make the most impact and we would have liked the opportunity to have made your anniversary stay all the more enjoyable, and this is a request we certainly could have helped you with.

I do hope that on your next trip to Red Bank that you elect to stay with us again. I would be delighted to look after your booking personally and I will ensure your stay is memorable one.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Held a combination family event at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. Judith Ivan, Banquet Manager, assisted with the available dates and private rooms available for our party. We chose The Navesink Room, which had a beautiful view and outlook upon the Navesink River. Could not have asked for more beautiful weather to utilize the outside veranda! Paul, the Maître D, was extremely helpful to insure that the event moved along seamlessly and that all of our requests were addressed. Would definitely recommend The Molly Pitcher Inn as a venue to hold a special event.

Barbara

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Barbara N,
I am delighted to hear that you have a terrific time at your family event held here at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. We are very appreciative of your kind recommendation, from what you described in your review the day was truly perfect and memorable for you.

Paul is indeed a valued member of our Banquet team and an asset to the hotel. His true care and customer service has been well and truly noted, he is very well thought of by guests and his professionalism and pride in ensuring every event runs well is a credit to him and to the hotel. Thank you again for mentioning him and Judy Ivan, it is always lovely to hear when our team members have made such a positive impact on a guest experience.

It was our pleasure to help stage your event for you and I hope that we can welcome you back to the Molly Pitcher Inn, in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
231 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The lobby is exceedingly eloquent along with the bar and restaurant. The restaurant has a beautiful view of the Navesink River.

Unfortunately, the appearance of the room was not at the same standard as the lobby area. Our room contained antiquated wall paper with visible seams starting to come up. The trim and drywall finishing between the walls and the ceiling was poorly done. It is obvious that there was a crude attempt to give this room a facelift by some handyman without the proper skills. We found the bed fairly uncomfortable as well.

There was a free continental breakfast with coffee and only muffins. There were only two types of muffins and they cleaned up everything at 9:00AM when I returned for a second cup of coffee, which I was not happy about.

As for the positives, the location is right in the heart of red bank walking distance from the train station, and the staff was fairly friendly.

For those who are visiting the area, I think the Comfort Inn is a more viable option for a lower cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SB5248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear SB5248,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

I am disappointed to learn that you had a less than satisfactory stay. The housekeeping and Maintenance departments take great pride in ensuring the rooms are well maintained and in good condition and I am sorry that the room you were in did not live up to your expectations. Had I been made aware of this before you departed the hotel, I would have done my level best to have moved you to a more comfortable room to your liking.
Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to me and our team at The Molly Pitcher Inn and we are committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable environment. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.2 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.7 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molly Pitcher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Property: Molly Pitcher Inn
Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701
Region: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Red Bank, New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing