We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel to stay in NJ/to visit NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ridgefield NJ
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgefield
Dodgeville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A decent hotel to stay in NJ/to visit NYC”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay in NJ. We were planning to visit NYC and initially we decided to stay at a friend's place in NJ, but it was too far from NYC and then we chose Days Inn at Ridgefield, NJ.

This hotel is on US 46 E. The rooms were clean and the staffs were very courteous and helpful. They do not provide any shuttles to the bus stop to go to NYC, but they give the driving directions to North Bergen Park & Ride from the hotel and the bus from the Park & Ride to Times square is $6 per round trip. The parking fee seems to be $3.5. However, my GPS (Garmin streetpilot C550) direction's were wrong most of time when I return from the park & ride to the hotel, but it recalculates and then we are fine.

The breakfast is pretty basic (no eggs, no bacon or hotdogs or anything). They have some cereals, milk/coffee, muffins, some jam, bread, honey buns, bagels. All rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator.

The wireless strength was low, but the internet speed was okay.

Overall, it is a decent hotel for $105 bucks for a non-smoking room with two double beds.

Thanks,
Balaji.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balaji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    40
    67
    49
    82
See reviews for
81
64
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

End of an East coast stay.. We stayed at the Days Inn Ridgefield .. found it very clean, staff was friendly and helpful with transportation, food and information during our stay. if needed to stay again for short time would consider Days Inn Ridgefield to stay...

Room Tip: good cheap room if going into Manhattan or other sites in NYC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjoker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The room were not cleaned in the morning, and the coffee pot left with coffee still inside of it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ridgefield hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel is OK.
Quiet and clean. You can reach NYC in 10 mins by car via Lincoln tunnel...if you don't run into traffic.
What I didn't like during my stay was
1. The hair dryer was not working.
2. TV remote was not working.
3. Rooms too cramped upi like they were trying to just fit in for the sake of it. (acceptable since its in the crowded Jersey area)
4. The carpet was a bit moist...like you would notice if you were in a heavy humid area. I guess maybe since this is Jersey it must be ok.
5. No iron in the room to iron my clothes.

But if you forget this and just need to sleep in and need a cheap, quite and clean place, this should work.
They have free parking which is a good thing.

Room Tip: The rooms with 2 beds are too cramped! Not much space to keep your luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
437 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
324 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ridgefield NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield NJ

Property: Days Inn Ridgefield NJ
Address: 1085 US Highway 46, Ridgefield, NJ 07657-1015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield NJ 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 miles from New York city, Manhattan. 4 miles from MetLife Stadium, Super bowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing