We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The service at this hotel was excellent. The manager not only made sure guests were satisfied with rooms, but he also took time to take our breakfast orders and drive us to our destinations in the hotel shuttle. When I was booking this hotel, the receptionist went out of her way to make sure that I got a corporate discount. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and internet service was provided gratis. The location is near a large, attractive park and just a short Jersey transit bus ride away from New York City. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    142
    57
    31
    22
See reviews for
205
96
29
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The check in experience was mind numbing. There may have been some complications in the system but the individual checking us in had the most creative stories and lies to ensure that it was not her fault. After about 30 minutes of a 3 stooges reenactment at 10 pm - we had to come up with our own solution. One of the rooms in our group did not have towels. All the beds are hard as a rock. The breakfast is pretty good and the location is great if you are visiting the 2 companies opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Berj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for your review. I apologize for the confusion, and the associate you dealt with is undergoing additianal traning as a result of this situation. Typically guests have a wonderful experience, and I hope when in town again, you can give us a second chance to show you how we really shine. I have also relayed your housekeeping issues to our department heads for further follow up. Please, hwen you have time, call me at 201-641-2024 so I can remedy these issues, and make things "right" for you. I appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
korea
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The Room is Clean. The Environment is very Quiet. Small Fitness is good to use in the morning. It's not big. But can do any body building. There are have a Cute Bar for everyonn in Hotel The morning buffet is good to eat. But sometimes They fried too much to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tiejun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredonia, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was very good and had lots of choices, including hot and cold items. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub very much...was a great way to start the day. The staff was friendly and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff at this hotel were very helpful, accommodating, and friendly. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal as well as the service. Daniella was my server and was the best server I think I've ever had at a hotel restaurant. She was very professional and kind.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glassboro, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Accommodations are more than adequate. Hotel is conveniently located and there is a great park behind the hotel for walking/running. This was my second stay at this hotel and both stays were consistently very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I have stayed at the HGI a few times when travelling for business. Always very clean and peaceful with a friendly staff. Location is good, about 20 min from the Newark airport. One weekend I flew in early to spend some time in NYC and caught a short bus ride on Sunday to the hotel, about 20 minutes. I found it convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Address: 70 Challenger Rd, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660-2116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park located directly off of I-95 (New Jersey Turnpike) at exit 68. We are close to the places where you need to be - New York City is 5 miles away, the meadowlands, shopping, and catering halls. When you’re in town for a meeting, wedding or any special occasion, look no further stay with us, and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing