We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, pool is very warm, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hampton Inn is always great but the staff at this location were able to meet all of my requests and since it was the last day of our trip we had a lot of things to get done. The breakfast was great and plenty of seating. The pool was very warm and comfortable. We didn't get to use the fitness center but it had 3 cardio machines and some heavy basketballs (not sure how to use those). Location was right next to Korean town area which was great for us as we love Asian food. I can't comment on location in NJ because it was our first time in the area. It's about 20min from the airport and maybe the same from Short Hills mall which was very nice.

The staff at this hotel make it great. Our kids enjoyed seeing geese outside the room window.

It's on a major route so ask for a room away from the street. I was woken up by trucks a few times but still slept well.

The hotel has renovations for the lobby but they start at 11am which is very considerate and it was unnoticeable to us.

Room Tip: It's on a major route so ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Excellent hotel, small breakfast area - limited tables, not far from train and ferry (need a car to get there). Very very clean hotel and rooms. Rate is fair and staff are friendly. Easy check in and check out. It is in NJ area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

all of the servise were good and fantastic. awesome!! what I was statisfied was the bethroom, because it was not big but the clean and there are great bathroom facility such as soap sampoo. it was good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Inseuk Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Nice hotel. However, when guest are told that they will need take a taxi from the bus stop, one might expect to see a legitimate "taxi", not a sedan. This is misleading. A single person might be reluctant to get into an unmarked car as opposed to a taxi. I was very uncomfortable with the exorbitant price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank darrling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

NICE CLEAN QUIET HOTEL JUST MINUTES FROM TIMES SQUARE. GREAT BREAKFAST TOO. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. When I asked for directions the desk person printed me directions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here because the Hampton Inn in Carlstadt was sold out and they recommended this one to us, closest to New York City. It was late and last minute and the hotel clerk was very nice and accommodating. The room was on the first floor and a little small, it looked like a handicapped room and bathroom, but it was okay given the last minute booking and no other hotels in the area were available. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is truly a fine Hampton Inn. Very comfortable, great service, personable staff. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was great, the looby was welcoming and the atmosphere was very comfortable and inviting. More importantly, it is a great value for everything you get. No reason to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: £92 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing