We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased -- Great Deal outside NYC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel lobby was undergoing renovation but was still in good condition to enjoy the free breakfast. Our room and bathroom were spotless, the room was very quiet despite being right off the highway, and the price can't be beat for being a short ride from NYC. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don't want to pay the price of a room in Manhattan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you are not accustomed to driving in New Jersey, don't stay here. Getting into the site from Route 46 is a real thrill. If you go out and have to find the U-turn bak, good luck. Don't stay on the road side of the building if you want to sleep

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very clean, newly renovated, close to MetLife Stadium. Good,complimentary breakfast. Helpful staff. Perfect temperature in the room through the whole night. Easy access off of the highway.Plenty of parking. Nice looking indoor pool and gym.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent visit. Your kindness means a lot to us and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we’re glad we were able to provide a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nothing about the appearance of the hotel to distinguish it but the comfort, cleanliness and polite, friendly staff stand out. Unobtrusive and efficient service which I liked. Lovely, lovely beds with quality, crisp linen. Need nerves of steel to manoeuvre the roads outside but worth the effort. Internet could be faster but was sufficient for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We wanted to thank you for your review of our property on your recent visit. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and it’s always great when it’s recognized by our guests. We’re happy to have had you here and even happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Excellent location for getting right into NYC and very convenient to the George Washington Bridge and routes 80 and 95. The hotel is very easy to get to and nice and quiet. The excellent road system, the short ride to the northern end of Manhattan, the very nice rooms and great staff made this stay truly wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We’re lucky that our location is close to New York City and we’re happy that it was convenient for your travels. We’re glad that you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We always stay here when we are visiting Manhattan for a theatre weekend. Prices much better here than anywhere in Manhattan and parking is free. Rooms and beds are clean and the free breakfast more than adequate. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

I wanted to thank you again for your review of our property. It’s always a pleasure to have you here and we appreciate your business. We’re happy that you enjoyed your last visit and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

All things considered, you could not get all "A's" in every category for the price. Not so surprising was the excellent breakfast. Reading the complimentary paper along the a hot meal was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review on your recent visit to our location. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the complimentary newspapers. We hope you’ll have a chance to visit our property again to see our new and improved lobby and breakfast area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
145 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: £97 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing