We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic understanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a slightly cheaper alternative to hotels I'm NYC. I was in a severe accident pulling into this hotel. My car was totaled. My trip was destroyed and I just wanted to go home. The hotel staff was super nice about giving me my money back and understanding about my situation. I must say though ***BE CAREFUL*** Pulling into this lot. There will be a solid white safety line the entire length of both hotel entrances. There are cars coming off the freeway at very high speeds and WILL hit you! They need to fix the entrance somehow where people have a safe lane to pull into the parking lot. Other than that the staff was great and the room (for the 15 minutes we were in there) was very VERY clean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff needs to be better trained on customer service. They do not engage you and it's almost as if they are just going through the motions on a daily. The front desk agent did not know anything about the New York area when asked. WE experienced a problem in our bathroom and the attendant left trash behind. All in all, the stay fell short of most of my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great location to our destination which was the Met Life Stadium. Hotel very accessible, staff was very friendly. Lobby was very clean and the breakfast was plentiful. I recommend this hotel for any stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Daughter lives in NYC. Close proximity and more affordable than NYC. Check for a proper address for mapquest or GPS before setting out. Had a late arrival and couldn't find hotel using address on confirmation e-mail.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

There are a lot of hotels near Palisades Park and Route 46 but there are few you can visit with your family and love one. This hotel is for your family and for any travelers visiting NYC, too.
Only about 5 mins from GWB and it's on Rt 46. Rooms are pretty clean and comfortable.
They provide free internet and breakfast. Only con is you have to make detour if you come from NYC since it's on rt 46 East.

Room Tip: try to avoid rooms near highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The staff were very helpful. The location is ideal if you would like to stay in New Jersey and take the train to New York. The hotel is in excellent shape and the service provided by all was very good. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank EPL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

You can't really go wrong with Hampton Inn. This is a nice, comfortable hotel with great staff and a yummy free breakfast. The location is good, it's close to a nice NJ Transit station which takes you into NYC Penn Station. From there you can take the subway or walk the city into Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and/or Central Park. The best way to access the hotel is from 95 north. Coming from Secaucus Junction, we saved some money by avoiding the NJ Turnpike, and followed the directions the hotel gave. Coming back we went one north on Grand Ave to 95 (Teeneck Road). Took 95 south, to the service area, turned around there and came back to the Ridgefield Exit which put us right in front of the hotel. It cut down on stress and fear of trying to cross the exit lane to the hotel. Other than that, it's a great place to stay. We'd definitely stay here again when we come back to visit New York City.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.9 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
350 reviews
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: £90 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing