We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Entrance to hotel is very dangeous and very difficult to get in and out of, go some where else if you can. Hotel was fine, but no way would I stay there becasue of the acess, breakfast was ok, each day something new

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

THis was a great hotel. Awesome staff. The girl on duty made sure our check in went smoothly. We needed an early checkin for our elderly parents and she made sure that happened. She assisted us with a cab to our broadway show.The guy that checked us out went out of his way to give us directions to our destination. he even called to make sure we went the correct way. Room was great as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fcompetio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for such a warm and friendly review of our hotel and our team. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for writing about it on TripAdvisor so all our potential guests know we are a great choice in the Ridgefield Park area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

wonderful rooms and staff @ a reasonable price close to new york. the staff went out of their way to help you & gave directions & maps,the recently renovated rooms were wonderful & clean with everything cleaned between guests

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park! I'm happy to know that everything went well with your stay. Please see us again when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My family enjoyed staying in the Hotel. We came for our Godson's wedding. About Seven of our families were staying in this hotel. The children loved the pool, breakfast the lobby and the room with TV. We like the colour setting in the room. We had a good night sleep the staff are very friendly. The housekeeping was great. Next time we will definitely stay at Hampton Inn. Only one concern we had a hard time to turn our cars from High way to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank vijia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Can't beat the price for the area, and quality of stay. Had a little trouble finding the hotel, but two of the front desk associates literally "talked me in" on the phone on two separate occasions. Great hotel….great people!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a slightly cheaper alternative to hotels I'm NYC. I was in a severe accident pulling into this hotel. My car was totaled. My trip was destroyed and I just wanted to go home. The hotel staff was super nice about giving me my money back and understanding about my situation. I must say though ***BE CAREFUL*** Pulling into this lot. There will be a solid white safety line the entire length of both hotel entrances. There are cars coming off the freeway at very high speeds and WILL hit you! They need to fix the entrance somehow where people have a safe lane to pull into the parking lot. Other than that the staff was great and the room (for the 15 minutes we were in there) was very VERY clean.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank puttsey1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff needs to be better trained on customer service. They do not engage you and it's almost as if they are just going through the motions on a daily. The front desk agent did not know anything about the New York area when asked. WE experienced a problem in our bathroom and the attendant left trash behind. All in all, the stay fell short of most of my expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
344 reviews
1.9 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: £91 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing